Price from £2,295pp
All prices include: transfers, accommodation, guided activities and meals; all as listed.
VISITING: Greece
BROCHURE CODE: 2004

Key facts

  • Duration:9 nights
  • Pace:Relaxed
  • Suitable for: Anybody over the age of 18. See our terms for further information.
Download Dossier
  • Transfers: Private return airport transfers (from Athens Airport to your hotel and from your hotel to the port)
  • Accommodation: 2 nights in a 4* hotel in Athens. 7 nights' in a lower deck twin or double cabin with an en-suite on board M/Y Harmony G (upgrades are available, please see the ‘accommodation’ section)
  • Meals: 9 breakfasts, 3 lunches and 4 dinners
  • Filter coffee, tea and drinking water are available throughout each day.
  • The following activities are included in the holiday: welcome drinks on arrival, captain's dinner drinks reception, a fun BBQ and a locally themed evening (the order of activities is subject to change)
  • During this trip, you will visit: Athens, Kea, Delos, Mykonos, Santorini, Crete (Rethymnon), Kythira, Monemvasia, Nafplio and Hydra OR Spetses

A note about flights: Flights are not included in the holiday price so that the best possible fares and schedule can be found at the time of booking.


This trip offers only the most sophisticated and elegant experience, including indulgent accommodation and culturally rich escapades. This nine-night cruise will have you sailing across the Aegean Sea on a lavish, 46 passenger ship on an unforgettable journey.

All of the islands in Greece’s archipelago are rich in culture, history, ancient mythology and geographical diversity, not to mention mind-blowing beauty. Beginning and ending in Athens, and visiting eight islands in total, you will sail full-circle and experience the myriad of attributes that burst from these mystical isles.

Voyaging to islands such as serene Kea, glamorous, bustling Mykonos, spectacular Santorini, romantic, medieval Monemvasia and many more in between, this itinerary has been carefully constructed to include a complete range of destinations. You will journey to rugged and remote islands that are practically untouched by tourists, and to large, popular islands with outstanding restaurants, bars and nightlife. Each day will bring something completely new.

All of this will be enjoyed in the most fantastic accommodation. Your overnights in Athens will be spent in the stylish, 4* Fresh Hotel, which offers exceptional cuisine, a rooftop pool, bar and restaurant with panoramic views of the city, and a “SILK” lounge and bar serving delicious, ice cold drinks and mouth-watering snacks. Or, why not upgrade to the luxury 5* hotel, Wyndham Grand? (details can be found in the 'Accommodation' section).

You will also spend seven nights on board the M/Y Harmony G - an elegant Mega Yacht, designed to provide the most comfortable travelling experience imaginable. With only a small handful of guests and vast amounts of living space to enjoy, the boat offers a relaxing and intimate journey. There will also be plentiful entertainment on board, from swim stops along the way, to a sophisticated Captain’s dinner, a cultural local theme evening and a tasty barbeque outdoors on the deck.

Image credits Variety Cruises, Fresh Hotel, Wyndham Grand
Show full agenda

Included in price


Other options

We include more, no hidden costs

On each of our holidays you will see a clear outline of exactly what's included in the price of your holiday. We never use 'headline' or 'lead-in' prices like so many tour operators, as we prefer to include as much as we can, rather than see our clients incur considerable additional costs in our destinations.
Price guarantee

Priced based on 2 adults (18+) sharing a standard double or twin hotel room and a Category C double or twin room (lower deck)

Dates
Thu 18 May 2017
to Sat 27 May 2017
Enquire
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,709
Thu 25 May 2017
to Sat 03 Jun 2017
Enquire
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,709
Thu 01 Jun 2017
to Sat 10 Jun 2017
Book
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,709
Thu 08 Jun 2017
to Sat 17 Jun 2017
Book
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,709
Thu 15 Jun 2017
to Sat 24 Jun 2017
Book
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,709
Thu 22 Jun 2017
to Sat 01 Jul 2017
Book
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,709
Thu 29 Jun 2017
to Sat 08 Jul 2017
Book
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,709
Thu 06 Jul 2017
to Sat 15 Jul 2017
Book
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,709
Thu 13 Jul 2017
to Sat 22 Jul 2017
Book
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,709
Thu 20 Jul 2017
to Sat 29 Jul 2017
Book
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,709
Thu 27 Jul 2017
to Sat 05 Aug 2017
Book
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,709
Thu 03 Aug 2017
to Sat 12 Aug 2017
Book
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,709
Thu 10 Aug 2017
to Sat 19 Aug 2017
Book
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,709
Thu 17 Aug 2017
to Sat 26 Aug 2017
Book
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,709
Thu 24 Aug 2017
to Sat 02 Sep 2017
Book
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,709
Thu 31 Aug 2017
to Sat 09 Sep 2017
Book
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,709
Thu 07 Sep 2017
to Sat 16 Sep 2017
Book
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,709
Thu 14 Sep 2017
to Sat 23 Sep 2017
Book
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,709
Thu 21 Sep 2017
to Sat 30 Sep 2017
Book
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,709
Thu 28 Sep 2017
to Sat 07 Oct 2017
Book
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,709
Thu 05 Oct 2017
to Sat 14 Oct 2017
Book
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,709
Thu 12 Oct 2017
to Sat 21 Oct 2017
Book
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,709
Thu 19 Oct 2017
to Sat 28 Oct 2017
Book
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,709

Next year's provisional dates and prices

You can secure places on your chosen holiday for next year by making a ‘pre-reservation’ and paying a deposit. All departure dates, prices and itineraries for next season are provisional and subject to change. We will contact you when the final details are confirmed and you will have 14 days to decide if you would like to go ahead. If you decide not to travel we will refund your deposit in full. Our travel experts will happily provide you with full terms and a complete quotation.

Dates
Thu 19 Apr 2018
to Sat 28 Apr 2018
Enquire
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,710
Thu 26 Apr 2018
to Sat 05 May 2018
Enquire
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,710
Thu 03 May 2018
to Sat 12 May 2018
Enquire
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,710
Thu 10 May 2018
to Sat 19 May 2018
Enquire
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,710
Thu 17 May 2018
to Sat 26 May 2018
Enquire
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,710
Thu 24 May 2018
to Sat 02 Jun 2018
Enquire
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,710
Thu 31 May 2018
to Sat 09 Jun 2018
Enquire
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,710
Thu 07 Jun 2018
to Sat 16 Jun 2018
Enquire
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,710
Thu 14 Jun 2018
to Sat 23 Jun 2018
Enquire
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,710
Thu 21 Jun 2018
to Sat 30 Jun 2018
Enquire
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,710
Thu 28 Jun 2018
to Sat 07 Jul 2018
Enquire
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,710
Thu 05 Jul 2018
to Sat 14 Jul 2018
Enquire
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,710
Thu 12 Jul 2018
to Sat 21 Jul 2018
Enquire
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,710
Thu 19 Jul 2018
to Sat 28 Jul 2018
Enquire
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,710
Thu 26 Jul 2018
to Sat 04 Aug 2018
Enquire
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,710
Thu 02 Aug 2018
to Sat 11 Aug 2018
Enquire
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,710
Thu 09 Aug 2018
to Sat 18 Aug 2018
Enquire
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,710
Thu 16 Aug 2018
to Sat 25 Aug 2018
Enquire
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,710
Thu 23 Aug 2018
to Sat 01 Sep 2018
Enquire
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,710
Thu 30 Aug 2018
to Sat 08 Sep 2018
Enquire
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,710
Thu 06 Sep 2018
to Sat 15 Sep 2018
Enquire
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,710
Thu 13 Sep 2018
to Sat 22 Sep 2018
Enquire
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,710
Thu 20 Sep 2018
to Sat 29 Sep 2018
Enquire
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,710
Thu 27 Sep 2018
to Sat 06 Oct 2018
Enquire
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,710
Thu 04 Oct 2018
to Sat 13 Oct 2018
Enquire
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,710
Thu 11 Oct 2018
to Sat 20 Oct 2018
Enquire
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,710
Thu 18 Oct 2018
to Sat 27 Oct 2018
Enquire
Adults£ 2,295 Single Adult£ 3,710

For our full booking terms and conditions please click here

Holiday group size (approximate)

Minimum 10 people, maximum 46

Group sizes
Most of our holidays require a minimum number of participants to operate. Minimum numbers are detailed on each holiday page and are always approximate. Group sizes for tailor made holidays will vary for each of the activities. For private departures you may also be joined by other guests during the activities unless you have discussed specific private activities with us.

If your selected date has not yet reached minimum numbers you will be informed at the time of booking. In the unlikely event that your chosen date has not reached the required minimum numbers nine weeks before your scheduled departure date we will contact you and discuss the various options available to you. We will always do all we can to operate a holiday and in some cases we may be able to operate the holiday by combining your itinerary with that of other guests for some activities (this may mean that the maximum group size is increased but this will be discussed in full with you).

If we are unable to operate the holiday then you will be offered the chance to transfer to an alternative holiday or date (subject to availability). If the alternative is more expensive you will be asked to pay the difference, if it is cheaper then you will be reimbursed. You will also be offered the option to cancel and receive a full refund of all monies paid.

Minimum age

Whilst Artisan Travel only sells holidays to those aged 18 years and over on a small selection of holidays there may be those under the age of 18 who have booked with other companies and where our local supplier also allow those under 18 to participate (additional activities during tailor made holidays for example). Our travel experts will answer any concerns you may have in this regard.

Medical History and advice

You must inform us at the time of booking if any of your party has a disability, medical or behavioural conditions which could affect their own participation in the holiday or indeed that of the other people on the holiday.

We cannot be held responsible for any incident or event arising from your failure to do so.

Experience and fitness

Any activities included in your itinerary are all designed for beginners. Full instruction and tuition is provided for all activities and you do not need to have any previous experience. For example you need never have set foot on a pair of skis of any kind before a cross-country ski tour. We have adults of all ages and fitness levels taking part in our holidays.

We do highlight certain itineraries where an increased level of fitness is required.If you have any questions at all with regards to fitness levels please get in touch and talk to one of our experts. You can find further details in our trip preparation section online. You must inform us at the time of booking if any of your party has a disability, medical or behavioural conditions which could affect their own participation in the holiday or indeed that of the other people on the holiday.

Guides and safety
It is absolutely essential when partaking in any activity that you listen very closely to, and abide by, the instructions provided. Nobody knows the environment better than our activity providers who work here almost everyday.

Consequently, their knowledge and experience is unsurpassed. If there is anything that you are unsure of during a safety briefing or that you would like to clarify with the guides please make this clear to them immediately before starting the activity.

There may be rare occasions when our guides consider local conditions unsuitable for a certain activity. Hence, your itinerary may be subject to change at short notice but we will always endeavour to firstly find a replacement on the day and secondly, to provide the cancelled activity later in your stay whenever possible. Very occasionally it proves impossible to provide the activity in which case you will be refunded when you return home.

Our guides' word on activities is always final and your safety is their principal concern at all times, please respect their decisions. By following their instructions, your safety and enjoyment during each activity will be greatly enhanced.

You must inform us of any medical conditions that may affect your participation in an activity at the time of booking.

Booking activities locally
In almost all of our destinations you can book and pay for additional activities locally. Please note that we cannot be held responsible for any injury or loss that occurs through any activities that are booked in your destination (see our terms and conditions for further details).

Please always ensure that your safety is your primary concern when arranging any such activity.

Car Hire

If your trip includes car hire the named driver must have a credit card registered in their name which they can present when they collect their car along with their driving licence, as a deposit will be held on the credit card.  Please see your trip dossier for full details.

Payment and cancellation terms:

Please note that the following payment and cancellation terms supersede those mentioned in sections 2 and 6 of our general booking terms and conditions.

Payment terms:
- A deposit of 30% of the total holiday cost is required at the time of booking. Full payment is required 70 days/10 weeks prior to departure.

Cancellation terms:
- After booking and more than 70 days prior to departure = loss of deposit
- 70-50 days prior to departure = 55%
- 49-34 days prior to departure = 80%
- 33-0 days prior to departure = 100%


  • Inspiring 

    All-encompassing itineraries

    Bucket list experiences in extraordinary destinations

    Highlights on and off the beaten track

    Authentic travel experiences with a discrete saftey net

  • Expert Knowledge

    Your shortcut to the very best holiday

    Advice and guidance every step of the way

    Expertly designed itineraries

    The very best guides with exceptional local knowledge

  • Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Proudly independent; family-owned and run

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

    Long-established local partnerships

  • Trusted 

    Over 16 years’ experience

    100% ATOL, ABTA and AITO financial protection

    Our 'peace of mind promise'

    Responsible relationships

MrZenTravel Website Development