Reviews

  • A wonderful adventure

    A review of Kirkenes - Northern Lights and the Snowhotel by Dorothy Fleri and Derek Marshall
    05 February 2017

    We had a wonderful adventure and did all we set out to do. We would recommend this holiday to everyone. All trips were perfect and on time; locals were excellent and very welcoming.

  • Fantastic holiday

    A review of Torassieppi Tailor Made by Lee Preston and Madeleine Unwin
    31 January 2017

    Fantastic holiday, the staff there work very hard and provide a fantastic service!

  • An unforgettable experience

    A review of Jeris - Winter Adventure by Sarah and Peter Dingley-Brown & Charles Smith
    29 January 2017

    This is the holiday for you if you are tired of tantalising tasters that always leave you wanting more - in this holiday you get a full dose of each activity. We would still like more but there is only so much that you can fit into a week and we had to come home for a rest! We were out on the snowmobiles for a full 8 hours and covered 84 km. We covered a real variety of terrain from ice lakes to
    Read more
    steep mountains and tricky woods - all possible with our local guide. The two-day husky ride is also a proper immersion into being with these wonderful dogs in their natural habitat - you return to the hotel suitably tired but refreshed by this unforgettable experience. The Hotel Jeris is on the lake with a superb wood sauna, spa and other saunas - so ideal for plucking up courage for the challenge of swimming in the lake. Cross-country skiing is also straight from the hotel - across the lake for the absolute beginners or the more challenging undulations of the neighbouring national park if you feel so inclined. We were lucky to see the Northern Lights - apparently the best show all winter, so we felt very fortunate. We would recommend a lakeside cabin - the absolute peace and quiet of being wrapped up in a snow-covered landscape is truly memorable and the en-suite sauna means that there is no excuse for not embracing yet another new experience.
    Read less

  • Absolutely loved my time in Finland

    A review of Harriniva - Five-Day Husky Safari by Leslie and Matthew Stanton
    29 January 2017

    The Whole Experience was amazing on the 5 Day Husky safari. Our guide Piita was knowledgeable skilful and friendly and made sure we maximised the experience. The dogs were friendly, if a little timid but excitable, and were very well cared for by peter and the kennel team. I would revisit for another activity in the future. Locals and staff very friendly and did not feel like a tourist as you do
    Read more
    in most other destinations. Absolutely loved my time in Finland. Keep up the good work.
    Read less

  • Best adrenaline rush

    A review of Harriniva - Powder Pro Snowmobile by Brian Edlington (The crazy English man with Snowmobile with the Reindeer bell!)
    29 January 2017

    Absolutely brilliant the best adrenaline rush I have had in years. The guides Yani & Scottie were great – patient, calm, good-humoured - filling you with confidence in their abilities not just to survive but thrive & keep everyone safe. Please pass on my thanks to Yani & Scottie for making my holiday such a great experience.

  • Husky safari

    A review of Karasjok - Three Day Husky Safari by Kay and Paul Humphreys
    26 January 2017

    The dog sledging was excellent - very hands on and involved.

  • A wonderful time throughout

    A review of Jeris - Winter Adventure by Julie and Neil Buckley
    22 January 2017

    The husky safari was an immersive and hands-on wilderness experience with very well-behaved dogs. It felt really thrilling to be driving across frozen lakes and through snow-draped forests. The holiday exceeded our expectations and we had a wonderful time throughout. Thanks are due to all the very hard-working staff.

  • I feel very lucky and privileged to have experienced this

    A review of Torassieppi Tailor Made by Elizabeth and John Butler
    17 January 2017

    Being disabled I was cared for to an extremely high level. No one could have been more attentive, caring and helpful. They made it a perfect holiday. I saw the Northern Lights which they came and specially came to collect me so I didn't miss them. We also saw shooting stars, a meteorite and the actual colours of the stars in Orion and the Orion Nebulae. The daytime husky ride was perfect. I feel
    Read more
    we saw so much because of it being daylight. I feel very lucky and privileged to have experienced this. The food was well cooked and presented. The staff were friendly and kind and Katrina our representative was hard working, polite, she had a vast knowledge of information and was as excited as us when the Aurora Borealis appeared. Her enthusiasm for her job shows through clearly. She is an asset to your company. This holiday was made easy by everyone's tolerance and informative attitudes. Nothing was too much trouble.
    Read less

  • An amazing experience in this beautiful winter wonderland!!

    A review of Luosto - Log Cabin Taster Week by Rachel and William Andrews
    15 January 2017

    Booked Lapland for my husband's 30th and what a trip it has been!! We booked through Artisan Travel which was so easy and straight forward! The staff at Artisan were so helpful and the whole holiday was amazing. Every activity was booked and organised and we just felt so relaxed during our stay. We stayed in the log cabins at Luosto Tunturi and it was so cosy! We had all we needed, very rustic and
    Read more
    quaint. The cabins were kept so warm and had a lovely wood burner and sauna which was fab after a day out in -20 degrees! Our package was half board which meant breakfast and dinner were included which was adequate for us. Both sittings were buffet style and although nothing fancy, were sufficient. Dinner was held at the Kelo Restaurant on Tuesday's and Friday's, just a short walk from the hotel which had a lovely atmosphere.We felt that the hotel kept to the feel of the place. Everything was kept to an excellent standard and all staff very friendly. Whilst in Luosto we went on five excursions which were included in our package; husky sleighing, the amethyst mine, the reindeer farm, cross-country skiing and snowshoe walking to find the Northern Lights!! Each activity was brilliant and we would highly recommend them. We also arranged an ice fishing experience which was fantastic and managed four outings on the slopes as we learnt to snowboard for the first time...which I have to say we fell in love with! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely book again! Thank you very much for such an amazing experience in this beautiful winter wonderland!!
    Read less

  • Thank you again for a really memorable trip!

    A review of Luosto - Lapland Taster Week by Stuart and Lynne Smith
    15 January 2017

    We thoroughly enjoyed all of the activities whilst we were in Luosto. A great week of varying activities. We would like to say thank you to all of the team at Artisan we had a really enjoyable holiday. A special thank you goes out to the amazing Greta who was truly brilliant! From the moment that we arrived Greta did everything she possibly could to ensure that we had a great experience. She was
    Read more
    very friendly and extremely helpful even spending the time to look into additional activities like ice climbing, she even introduced us to a colleague who had previously ice climbed so that we could gain more details. Nothing was ever too much trouble and we would say that she is a great asset to your company. Please send her our regards. Thank you again for a really memorable trip!
    Read less

Next
  • Inspiring 

    All-encompassing itineraries

    Bucket list experiences in extraordinary destinations

    Highlights on and off the beaten track

    Authentic travel experiences with a discrete saftey net

  • Expert Knowledge

    Your shortcut to the very best holiday

    Advice and guidance every step of the way

    Expertly designed itineraries

    The very best guides with exceptional local knowledge

  • Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Proudly independent; family-owned and run

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

    Long-established local partnerships

  • Trusted 

    Over 16 years’ experience

    100% ATOL, ABTA and AITO financial protection

    Our 'peace of mind promise'

    Responsible relationships

MrZenTravel Website Development