Reviews

  • All spot on!

    A review of Utsjoki - New Year Twice by Lynne Vipond
    07 January 2019

    The only reason I would not go back to Utsjoki is because there are so many places in the world to visit and so little time in which to do it! All spot on!

  • I cannot fault the hotel and their staff!

    A review of Harriniva - Winter Adventure by Christopher Gault & Claire Ingram
    10 April 2018

    The hotel were fantastic in providing our Gluten Free food. I have never been to a hotel or holiday destination where as much care and choice was provided when it came to our food. They went above and beyond to ensure we did not miss out on anything that guests without food allergies were having. They cooked a separate meal especially for us on one day as both of the other options contained Gluten
    Read more
    and they even brought additional dishes to our table to ensure we had sufficient food. I cannot fault the hotel and their staff! On mentioning the staff; from day 1 they were personable, remembered our names as well as every other guest's name and addressed us by our names daily. They came across as genuinely caring for each individual staying with them. The guides on the activities were fantastic, knowledgeable about Finland and the activities, and great fun to be with. A special mention to Darren who went above and beyond to make our holiday what it was.
    Read less

  • Still buzzing & aching a little. Had a great time.

    A review of Harriniva - Summit Snowmobile by Brian Edlington
    10 April 2018

    Enough even for the most adventurous. River/forest trail,rolling moors, high fells, mountain passes, powder snow, high speeds on frozen lakes & the Northern lights! Still buzzing & aching a little. Had a great time. Many thanks to the guides & Artisan Travel/Harriniva's organisation & planning. Brian Edlington, The crazy Yorkshireman with the snowmobile with the reindeer bell.

  • We loved the hotel

    A review of Portugal’s Garden Island by Dianne & Patrick McGrath
    09 April 2018

    We loved the hotel - beautiful furnishings in the communal areas, extremely clean and very helpful and friendly staff. The transfers on the day to/from Porto Santo were particular good and very helpful. Our local driver/guide (Abel) was excellent. The local rep was very helpful

  • Local guide's knowledge of history, culture and geography was excellent

    A review of Capturing Gozo on Camera by Jean & Nigel Darnbrough
    09 April 2018

    Variety of photographic locations chosen by the guide throughout the week were excellent and kept us fully engaged. Local guide's knowledge of history, culture and geography was excellent and enhanced our experience. We appreciated the Gozo Adventure rep, Cornille, making the time and effort to meet us for coffee - he was extremely personable and a great ambassador.

  • Finland was fantastic

    A review of Torassieppi - Tailor Made by Lorraine, Mark & Michael Aspell
    06 April 2018

    Holiday experience in Finland was fantastic and the location was nice and quiet

  • Fabulous Holiday

    A review of Jeris - Winter Cottage Escape by Heather & John Maltson
    03 April 2018

    We did the 7 night Highlights of Lapland tour, staying at Jeris in a cabin.First off, you will look at the prices and wonder whether it is worth it. It is worth every penny and we’ve had one of our best ever holidays. So much so, we are seriously thinking of returning next year. Artisan helped us with what trip was best for us, they answered all our silly questions such as would the thermal
    Read more
    suits fit us and everything went according to plan. I was nervous we only had a 50 minute connection in Helsinki but this worked fine, even though we were 15 minutes late arriving the next flight waited for a handful of passengers. The dossier and online folder was excellent with all the information you might need.The only suggestion I would make to the packing list is to recommend a balaclava that covers the nose and lets you breathe. I found the open face ones from the hotel meant my nose was cold at night whilst waiting for the Northern Lights! The cabins are cosy, beds are comfy but not deluxe and the food was very good indeed given everything has to be transported there. There was ample selections for our full board and we enjoyed everything we had. The shower, sauna and log burner were all really good quality and made it feel a real Finnish experience. You are not going here for 5 star hotel treatment, the 5 star is the location, scenery and sense of awe you have whilst out skiing or with the huskies and snowmobiles. I would not hesitate in recommending Artisan Travel.
    Read less

  • I can't fault anything, or think of a single thing to improve it. Perfect.

    A review of Ranua - Tailor Made by Steph & Gary Green
    30 March 2018

    Excellent not strong enough rating for Graham Hughes who helped me choose the right holiday for me (I have difficulties with mobility) and always there with his expertise and knowledge. I felt totally secure and reassured thanks Graham! I felt like I had a friend not a holiday rep.Felt very personal it was a pleasure booking with you, I'm so very glad I found your website and Graham started the
    Read more
    online chat. Feel lucky. Also can't give high enough rating to the staff at the village and the holiday as a whole. The guides were excellent, giving clear instruction and keeping us safe at the same time as making sure we had a great time and getting the most out of it. Fantastic magical unforgettable experiences. Every single thing we did was so fab - we did huskies twice, reindeer sleigh, snowmobile, feed the polar bear, finn horse sleigh at night and visited the wildlife park. The accomodation was superb, immaculate with everything you need and more - so cosy and warm when you returned from an activity. And mobility problems or not I made the most of the sauna in the bathroom too and jumped in the snow with Gary! It had to be done. But if I have to choose I will say the husky sleds. This holiday was a special surprise for my husband who loves huskies and it was a dream for him to experience this. The dogs are so wonderful and it was magical. That word keeps coming into my mind as I think about the holiday. This experience will stay in my heart forever. I feel quite emotional thinking about it. The staff at the village were lovely and really looked after me. They went the extra mile for me to make sure I could do everything and it wasn't too difficult for me - I had plenty of sleigh rides or snowmobile lifts to activities to help me get to and from activities that were a bit too far for me to manage! Wonderful people. One of the guides, Yesse, even insisted on driving me to the top of the wildlife park to see the wolves and wolverine, then came and picked me up and took me home when I was ready. For the feed the polar bear activity they took the whole group there and back on a sleigh so that was easy for me too.I did everything. Gary made the most of his time too, sledging in every spare minute! Totally unforgettable, the best holiday ever and I've had some good ones. Thank you thank you thank you
    Read less

  • Just being there was amazing

    A review of Luosto - Tailor Made - Log Cabin by Anthony Butler & Felicity Dunkley
    28 March 2018

    Hard to say what we enjoyed most. Just being there was amazing, and I wouldn't like to single out any one. However, the night-time guided snowshoe hike was pretty magical and well and imaginatively guided. We loved the husky sledding as well.

  • Most enjoyable

    A review of Harriniva - Winter Adventure by Stuart & Anita Armstrong
    27 March 2018

    Most enjoyable was probably the two day husky sledding. Everything about it from the dogs, the guides, the campfire cooking, the wilderness cabin, the sauna and the other guests on the safari were excellent.

Next
  • Inspiring 

    All-encompassing itineraries

    Bucket list experiences in extraordinary destinations

    Highlights on and off the beaten track

    Authentic travel experiences with a discrete saftey net

  • Expert Knowledge

    Your shortcut to the very best holiday

    Advice and guidance every step of the way

    Expertly designed itineraries

    The very best guides with exceptional local knowledge

  • Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Proudly independent; family-owned and run

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

    Long-established local partnerships

  • Trusted 

    Over 16 years’ experience

    100% ATOL, ABTA and AITO financial protection

    Our 'peace of mind promise'

    Responsible relationships

We use cookies to help us provide a better service for you. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Click here for more information