Reviews

  • All spot on!

    A review of Utsjoki - New Year Twice by Lynne Vipond
    07 January 2019

    The only reason I would not go back to Utsjoki is because there are so many places in the world to visit and so little time in which to do it! All spot on!

  • We enjoyed all the activities

    A review of Dubrovnik and the Elaphiti Islands Highlights by Colin and Pauline Simpson
    29 September 2018

    Our 2 activity guides Luka and Aleks were very enthusiastic and coped well with our large group, taking us out in smaller groups for the activities. They were very informative, friendly and hospitable. They listened to us as a group and took on board any comments. We enjoyed all the activities but perhaps the sunset catamaran sail at the end was a very appropriate end to a lovely island based
    Read more
    holiday.
    Read less

  • We had an amazing holiday!

    A review of A Volcanic Wonderland by Jade West & Edward Evans
    18 August 2018

    We had an amazing holiday! We enjoyed all the activities and seeing the landscape. We particularly liked the tour guide Dina as she had so much knowledge, and would give us little bits of interesting information even during the bus/jeep journeys. We liked how the dolphin and whale tour guides were respectful of the animals by approaching slowly and leaving when there were too many boats. We also
    Read more
    like the Sao Miguel park hotel.
    Read less

  • The Azores is a marvellous holiday destination and feels very special.

    A review of A Three Island Tour by The Godwin-Brown Family
    17 August 2018

    The guided tours of the islands were all brilliant because the guides were so good and really made it come to life but for sheer grandeur and emotion, the whale watching was supreme. We really appreciated that the tours were hosted by small specialists and marine biologists - it felt respectful of the islands. Kayaking with Dina was good too as was a very wet hike with her. The Azores is a
    Read more
    marvellous holiday destination and feels very special. Your guides made this accessible and enjoyable - they have clearly been well chosen and we appreciated that.
    Read less

  • We enjoyed our Azores Experience very much

    A review of A Volcanic Wonderland by Stephen and Carol Wray
    21 July 2018

    We enjoyed our Azores Experience very much. A week was long enough to do everything we wanted to. Our accommodation at Casa Hintze Ribeiro was very spacious and comfortable if a little noisy at night as it was situated in the heart of the town but this was great for eating out in the evening. We loved exploring the stunning scenery of the interior of Sao Miguel island. Our guides were very
    Read more
    knowledgeable and we learnt a great deal about the wildlife, geology, geography, culture and modern life of the Azores.
    Read less

  • Seeing and swimming with dolphins and whale watching was amazing.

    A review of A Volcanic Wonderland by The Allen Family
    07 July 2018

    Seeing and swimming with dolphins and whale watching was amazing. There are lots of them out there! Also really enjoyed the kayak and crater lake activity day.

  • I cannot fault the hotel and their staff!

    A review of Harriniva - Winter Adventure by Christopher Gault & Claire Ingram
    10 April 2018

    The hotel were fantastic in providing our Gluten Free food. I have never been to a hotel or holiday destination where as much care and choice was provided when it came to our food. They went above and beyond to ensure we did not miss out on anything that guests without food allergies were having. They cooked a separate meal especially for us on one day as both of the other options contained Gluten
    Read more
    and they even brought additional dishes to our table to ensure we had sufficient food. I cannot fault the hotel and their staff! On mentioning the staff; from day 1 they were personable, remembered our names as well as every other guest's name and addressed us by our names daily. They came across as genuinely caring for each individual staying with them. The guides on the activities were fantastic, knowledgeable about Finland and the activities, and great fun to be with. A special mention to Darren who went above and beyond to make our holiday what it was.
    Read less

  • Still buzzing & aching a little. Had a great time.

    A review of Harriniva - Summit Snowmobile by Brian Edlington
    10 April 2018

    Enough even for the most adventurous. River/forest trail,rolling moors, high fells, mountain passes, powder snow, high speeds on frozen lakes & the Northern lights! Still buzzing & aching a little. Had a great time. Many thanks to the guides & Artisan Travel/Harriniva's organisation & planning. Brian Edlington, The crazy Yorkshireman with the snowmobile with the reindeer bell.

  • We loved the hotel

    A review of Portugal’s Garden Island by Dianne & Patrick McGrath
    09 April 2018

    We loved the hotel - beautiful furnishings in the communal areas, extremely clean and very helpful and friendly staff. The transfers on the day to/from Porto Santo were particular good and very helpful. Our local driver/guide (Abel) was excellent. The local rep was very helpful

  • Local guide's knowledge of history, culture and geography was excellent

    A review of Capturing Gozo on Camera by Jean & Nigel Darnbrough
    09 April 2018

    Variety of photographic locations chosen by the guide throughout the week were excellent and kept us fully engaged. Local guide's knowledge of history, culture and geography was excellent and enhanced our experience. We appreciated the Gozo Adventure rep, Cornille, making the time and effort to meet us for coffee - he was extremely personable and a great ambassador.

Next
  • Inspiring 

    All-encompassing itineraries

    Bucket list experiences in extraordinary destinations

    Highlights on and off the beaten track

    Authentic travel experiences with a discrete safety net

  • Expert Knowledge

    Your shortcut to the very best holiday

    Advice and guidance every step of the way

    Expertly designed itineraries

    The very best guides with exceptional local knowledge

  • Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Proudly independent; family-owned and run

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

    Long-established local partnerships

  • Trusted 

    Over 16 years’ experience

    100% ATOL, ABTA and AITO financial protection

    Our 'peace of mind promise'

    Responsible relationships

We use cookies to help us provide a better service for you. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Click here for more information