Reviews

  • All spot on!

    A review of Utsjoki - New Year Twice by Lynne Vipond
    07 January 2019

    The only reason I would not go back to Utsjoki is because there are so many places in the world to visit and so little time in which to do it! All spot on!

  • Still buzzing & aching a little. Had a great time.

    A review of Harriniva - Summit Snowmobile by Brian Edlington
    10 April 2018

    Enough even for the most adventurous. River/forest trail,rolling moors, high fells, mountain passes, powder snow, high speeds on frozen lakes & the Northern lights! Still buzzing & aching a little. Had a great time. Many thanks to the guides & Artisan Travel/Harriniva's organisation & planning. Brian Edlington, The crazy Yorkshireman with the snowmobile with the reindeer bell.

  • Fabulous Holiday

    A review of Jeris - Winter Cottage Escape by Heather & John Maltson
    03 April 2018

    We did the 7 night Highlights of Lapland tour, staying at Jeris in a cabin.First off, you will look at the prices and wonder whether it is worth it. It is worth every penny and we’ve had one of our best ever holidays. So much so, we are seriously thinking of returning next year. Artisan helped us with what trip was best for us, they answered all our silly questions such as would the thermal
    Read more
    suits fit us and everything went according to plan. I was nervous we only had a 50 minute connection in Helsinki but this worked fine, even though we were 15 minutes late arriving the next flight waited for a handful of passengers. The dossier and online folder was excellent with all the information you might need.The only suggestion I would make to the packing list is to recommend a balaclava that covers the nose and lets you breathe. I found the open face ones from the hotel meant my nose was cold at night whilst waiting for the Northern Lights! The cabins are cosy, beds are comfy but not deluxe and the food was very good indeed given everything has to be transported there. There was ample selections for our full board and we enjoyed everything we had. The shower, sauna and log burner were all really good quality and made it feel a real Finnish experience. You are not going here for 5 star hotel treatment, the 5 star is the location, scenery and sense of awe you have whilst out skiing or with the huskies and snowmobiles. I would not hesitate in recommending Artisan Travel.
    Read less

  • Everything ran like clockwork

    A review of The Wild and Wonderful West - Grand Tour by Phil and Karen Cox
    28 February 2018

    Everything ran like clockwork; planes, hire car, hotels, activities - so really stress-free for us. Overall a fantastic experience and Dawn's personal experience allowed us to see and experience so much more than we could have put together by ourselves, so big thanks there. It far surpassed our expectations, we loved it all. Would like to stay at Hotel Budir in the summer and explore the peninsula
    Read more
    properly, and if there's a next time, visit the North and the fjords too.
    Read less

  • The guides were very good and always knowledgeable about the activities.

    A review of Jeris - Winter Adventure by Bradley and Heather Hopkinson
    28 February 2018

    We were very impressed with the excellent vegetarian food provided. The guides were very good and always knowledgeable about the activities. The husky safari was fantastic. It was great to be able to help care for the dogs too, and our guide Linda was very good. She told us lots of things about the care of the huskies, and clearly knew a lot about the dogs on her team. Snowmobiling was great and
    Read more
    so was the snowshoeing and cross country skiing.
    Read less

  • We had a fabulous holiday

    A review of Luosto - Tailor Made - Tunturi Hotel by The Banerjee Family
    22 February 2018

    Loved all of it but the highlight was the Afternoon With The Huskies. Exciting, fun, had a great adventure with the dogs. We had a fabulous holiday. We really enjoyed all the activities - huskies, snowmobile safaris, snowshoeing, cross-country skiing. The guides were great and everything was well organised. The hotel was very nice. The rooms were basic but comfortable. I loved having a drying
    Read more
    cupboard in the bathroom - never had this before. The food was good and loads of it, and the restaurant staff were very pleasant. I was particularly impressed with the effort they made for my son who is vegan. Every morning and evening they brought him his own vegan meal out. He said that most of it was very good. Only slight disappointment was that we didn't get to see the Northern Lights as it was too cloudy, however, this gives me a good excuse to go back!
    Read less

  • A truly life changing, peaceful, exciting, challenging and beautiful experience.

    A review of Harriniva - Five-Day Husky Safari by Georgina Greaves
    22 February 2018

    We did the five day dog sledding safari and it was absolutely amazing. A truly life changing, peaceful, exciting, challenging and beautiful experience. Learned so much, saw so much and the amazing scenery and awesome dogs were a wonderful experience. Our enjoyment, experience and memories were really aided by the superb organisation and skills of Piita our guide. Gliding across frozen lakes,
    Read more
    running up hills and scooting down bumpy tracks with the sound of the runners, waking up to howling dogs and snuggling into their amazing fur for a cuddle will stay with me forever.
    Read less

  • Perfect holiday

    A review of Harriniva - Five-Day Husky Safari by Michael Riley and Timothy Beaver
    20 February 2018

    Perfect holiday

  • We had a great holiday

    A review of Jeris - Winter Adventure by Lesley Sunderland and Rowena Walker
    20 February 2018

    We had a great holiday and the group of people who shared the activities were good company. The guides were excellent

  • I loved the holiday, I loved the accommodation and the excursions. I want to go back again!!!!

    A review of Ranua - Tailor Made by Anita and Anthony Greenfield
    16 February 2018

    I loved the excitement of the huskies barking and leaping about. The scenery was fantastic just like a Christmas card! made all the better by the blue skies and sunshine. Speaking to the owners afterwards and being able to have wonderful photos taken with the huskies.

Next
  • Inspiring 

    All-encompassing itineraries

    Bucket list experiences in extraordinary destinations

    Highlights on and off the beaten track

    Authentic travel experiences with a discrete saftey net

  • Expert Knowledge

    Your shortcut to the very best holiday

    Advice and guidance every step of the way

    Expertly designed itineraries

    The very best guides with exceptional local knowledge

  • Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Proudly independent; family-owned and run

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

    Long-established local partnerships

  • Trusted 

    Over 16 years’ experience

    100% ATOL, ABTA and AITO financial protection

    Our 'peace of mind promise'

    Responsible relationships

We use cookies to help us provide a better service for you. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Click here for more information