Reviews

  • A really well-planned holiday

    A review of Portugal’s Garden Island by Jane Dawson & Elisabeth Pugh
    28 September 2019

    Overall a really well-planned holiday with good balance of time to yourself and activities. One of us had already visited the island for long weekend a couple of times and felt this gave an excellent overview of the feel of Madeira which is such a wonderful place to explore. We both enjoyed the day exploring the lesser frequented East and North of the island most especially the Quinta do Feraio -
    Read more
    fantastic setting, viewpoint and restaurant. We also loved the Palheiro gardens, levada near trout farm and the Jasmin Tea House which we would be unlikely to have located for ourselves. We would totally recommend the Quinta Bel Tiago to anyone. Excellent accommodation, beautiful setting and lovely ( if cold!) pool. Great location to explore Old Town. All staff very friendly and most helpful Thank you!
    Read less

  • Having a variety of options was great

    A review of Elaphiti Islands Active Adventure by Jeremy & Jane Seymour
    21 September 2019

    We had a one week Croatia Active holiday, 3 days on catamaran followed by 4 days in guest house on Sipan. What made the holiday was the kitchenette in the guest house, meant we didn't have to eat out every night. Having a variety of options was great - walking, cycling, paddle boarding, kayaking.

  • A wonderful week

    A review of Cruise the Islands and Cities of the Dalmatian Coast by Jennifer & Graham Longton
    07 September 2019

    We enjoyed a wonderful week aboard the Solaris, sunshine and relaxation. The views and places visited were stunning, really interesting places to explore. Swimming from the ship in the Adriatic was a real pleasure, the sea was warm and crystal clear. The crew were really helpful and friendly and professional. Breakfast was delicious and varied, as vegetarians, we found lunches and dinners on the
    Read more
    heavy side and lacking in variety, more middle European than Mediterranean cuisine.
    Read less

  • This is a memory that will never be forgotten

    A review of A Volcanic Wonderland by Nigel & Brenda Smith
    24 August 2019

    Everything arranged by Artisan was second to none. Thomas at Futurismo was outstanding, very professional and friendly as well as a fount of all knowledge when it comes to all things Azores. To see four different species of dolphins was awesome but the icing on the cake for us was witnessing the magnificent Sperm Whales. This is a memory that will never be forgotten. A very special thank you for
    Read more
    the wine and chocolates as a honeymoon gift from you and the hotel. It was a wonderful touch.
    Read less

  • There was nothing that we didn't enjoy!

    A review of A Volcanic Wonderland by Stuart & Patricia Bell
    10 August 2019

    We have just returned from a week on Sao Miguel in the Azores. We were expecting something special, which is why we chose this holiday. However, the week wildly exceeded our expectations. The island is beautiful and amazing, as are the people. We loved everything! Of course, dolphin and whale watching were fantastic, but every day was special in its own way. Everything was superbly
    Read more
    organised. Pick ups all happened on time, and while the days were full, we never felt rushed. The staff were so friendly, patient and knowledgeable. We are certain to go back there....
    Read less

  • Elaphiti Islands Active Adventure

    A review of Elaphiti Islands Active Adventure by The Cope Family
    09 August 2019

    Excellent holiday. Thought our skipper and Nicolina were both excellent and really added value to our holiday.

  • Thank you- I had a great, stress free enjoyable holiday

    A review of ICEHOTEL® 365 - Tailor-Made by Mary-Anne Jeffs
    28 July 2019

    Genuinely surprised by how great a holiday I had. Staff at the office, hotel and the guides were all really helpful and friendly. Guides were knowledgeable and friendly. All transfers were easy, on time etc and utterly painless. Really enjoyed the destination- beautiful setting, great accommodation and the activities I took part in were really good. My room had a direct, close view of the river
    Read more
    which was beautiful. Especially recommend the photoadventures which has been one of my favourite days. The ice hotel experience was amazing. The equipment provided meant that it was very comfortable and the artistry of the rooms is phenomenal. Before going, I had an issue with no baggage applied for one way of the trip, but this was fixed very quickly by office staff. Only downside was that the location is relatively remote and food options are therefore limited if you were peckish between meal times or wanted food outside of the hotel. The photoadventures was a great day. Annette (the guide) arrived with good equipment which she talked me through. We then went out and I could ask to stop wherever I saw something I wanted to photograph in addition to pre determined stops. We took short strolls out into the countryside to get good views of the environment and had an amazing lunch bonfire on the beach. She had put lots of thought and effort into finding food for me with my difficult dietary needs and it was a really enjoyable experience. She guided me to take some great pictures of the mountains and also of close up photography. On our way back we came across reindeer which we stopped for to take lots of photos. Throughout the day, we had get conversation as she is a Sami, sharing Sami history and experiences, life with the reindeer, life in Sweden etc and our chats really added to the value of the day. Now need to go and review the photos and edit them but I have some amazing images.
    Read less

  • Loved the Levada hike, then the dolphin watching

    A review of Island Wildlife and Nature by Jennifer & Paul Roberts
    12 July 2019

    Hotel Castenheiro was excellent the rooms were spacious - lovely welcome at reception great roof top pool. The restaurant breakfast as excellent, dinner service could be slow and they run very confusing promotions. Excellent better value restaurants near by. They have lots of live music which is great. Loved the Levada hike, then the dolphin watching.

  • We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, thank you for all your help in organising it.

    A review of Highlights by Land and Sea by Lesley & Christopher Hollis
    12 June 2019

    We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, thank you for all your help in organising it. We were a small and international group of 17 on a boat which could accommodate 38, but I'm not sure we'd feel quite as positive if the boat had been anything like full. 17 was just right. There was plenty of room on board for anything we wanted to do. The Plitvice Lakes were stunning.

  • Overall it was a great experience and no complaints

    A review of Cruise the Islands and Cities of the Dalmatian Coast by Elzanne Wentzel & Alexander Pierce
    01 June 2019

    Canoeing to the monastery in Miljet! Seeing all the different old towns, they are just magical and you feel like you will never be able to go down every little alley. Overall it was a great experience and no complaints. It would be nice if the salon can be open for guests that are awake early and want coffee/tea :)

Next
  • Inspiring 

    All-encompassing itineraries

    Bucket list experiences in extraordinary destinations

    Highlights on and off the beaten track

    Authentic travel experiences with a discrete safety net

  • Expert Knowledge

    Your shortcut to the very best holiday

    Advice and guidance every step of the way

    Expertly designed itineraries

    The very best guides with exceptional local knowledge

  • Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Proudly independent; family-owned and run

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

    Long-established local partnerships

  • Trusted 

    Over 16 years’ experience

    100% ATOL, ABTA and AITO financial protection

    Our 'peace of mind promise'

    Responsible relationships

We use cookies to help us provide a better service for you. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Click here for more information