Reviews

  • So much fun, interesting and beautiful.

    A review of Ranua - Tailor Made by Julie Payne
    24 February 2020

    The quality of all services that were provided during our stay was absolutely faultless. The staff at Gulo Gulo village were so professional and amazing, they simply ticked all boxes.

  • Service provided by Artisan team to tailor a last minute holiday to our personal requirements cannot be faulted.

    A review of Luosto - Tailor Made - Tunturi Hotel by Ronald Collier
    21 February 2020

    Taxi pickup / transfers to & from the airport were excellent.

  • It was wonderful. We had a amazing time.

    A review of Ranua - Tailor Made by Sarah Williams
    18 February 2020

    The igloos were brilliant and staff there were great. The trip was wonderful.

  • The Hotel Harrivina was excellent

    A review of Harriniva - Five-Day Husky Safari by Katy Evdokiou
    16 February 2020

    Our guide Pita was excellent. She worked really hard ensuring the smooth running of the activity , food and accommodation needs.The Huskies of course ! The dogs were great. Again I think Pita was instrumental in knowing the nature of each individual dog and maintaining safe control. I loved my team of dogs and missed them on my free day. I enjoyed the cabins I liked the fact we had to get water,
    Read more
    wood, feed the dogs etc we got in to a routine which was different and enjoyable and part of looking after each other. I enjoyed the cooked lunches over the open fires. The salmon cooked over the fire in the cabin was the best salmon I have ever eaten as was the arctic Chard served in the hotel. I enjoyed the traditional reindeer dish with the mashed potato and finish berries. I liked the remoteness of the cabins .The stars were amazing. We did get a little northern lights on two nights. It is evident that this is an established activity in a centre with much experience.
    Read less

  • Every element was well organised and we were never in doubt as to what we were supposed to be doing or where we were supposed to be.

    A review of Vuokatti - Active Winter Short Break by Victor Hester
    05 February 2020

    The flight and pick up connections were seamless and my son's dietary requirements had been passed to the hotel and the Safari company. The Safari experiences were superb and my son remarked on the first day that this was his best holiday. We equally enjoyed snow trekking, snow mobiling and husky sledding for different reasons. The Safari staff were excellent and very accommodating.

  • Enjoyed everything

    A review of Ranua - Tailor Made by Ellen & Christopher Gladders
    24 January 2020

    Everything was great. Lapland is such a wonderful and magical place. We enjoyed everything!

  • Will I be back?? - you betcha!!

    A review of Harriniva - Five-Day Husky Safari by Mark Angel
    19 January 2020

    What a great experience - again! This was my third multi day husky safari through Artisan Travel. The booking experience was stress free and easy to follow. Travel to and from Finland was organised well - with no waiting around for hours, or having to look for where to go. Flying with Finnair who are very efficient and friendly directly from LGW to Kittila the local Finnish airport to the
    Read more
    hotel is such a boon. Harriniva Hotel - is a clean simple style Scandic hotel with lots of wood in the construction, good food, especially the wrap up dinner (with all the local specialities) but with the real deal being the husky operation (of over 400 dogs ) on site. All sorts of winter kit is provided by the resort - so no worries there. Staff are very friendly and all speak good English. Our guide, Hanski, was a star - very knowledgeable about every dog in her pack and patient in teaching us humans what we needed to know. The dogs themselves are very docile with humans, but they are working dogs and love being out on the trail where their enthusiasm for running and pulling the sleds is amazing.The scenery is just stunning - no matter what the weather. Huts are simple and very basic, but provide your refuge for the night. A major part of the whole experience is the managing of the chores (collecting the water, chopping the wood etc) and ensuring the dogs are cared for and fed. If you are looking for staff to do everything for you, you’re in the wrong place!
    Read less

  • Ranua - Tailor Made

    A review of Ranua - Tailor Made by Lisa Whittle and Paul Young
    17 January 2020

    The guides are all excellent, really helpful, encouraging and knowledgeable. It was an excellent trip and so glad we did it. I’ve already recommended it!!

  • Jeris - Winter Adventure

    A review of Jeris - Winter Adventure by The Eden Family
    05 January 2020

    Wonderful hotel , the recent refurb was brilliant and the food exceeded expectations. All guides were knowledgeable and friendly. Transfers were on time. The most incredible holiday and one we will always remember with fond memories. Trip documents were easy to access and all at artisan travel were helpful and knowledgeable. We thoroughly enjoyed every activity however the overnight husky safari
    Read more
    was a real highlight and an incredible experience... topped off by seeing a wonderful northern lights show from the wilderness cabin.
    Read less

  • We enjoyed every activity thoroughly

    A review of Jeris - Winter Adventure by The Eden Family
    05 January 2020

    Wonderful hotel, the recent refurb was brilliant and the food exceeded expectations. All guides were knowledgeable and friendly. Transfers were on time. The most incredible holiday and one we will always remember with fond memories. Trip documents were easy to access and all at artisan travel were helpful and knowledgeable. We thoroughly enjoyed every activity however the overnight husky
    Read more
    safari was a real highlight and an incredible experience... topped off by seeing a wonderful northern lights show from the wilderness cabin.
    Read less

Next
  • Inspiring 

    All-encompassing itineraries

    Bucket list experiences in extraordinary destinations

    Highlights on and off the beaten track

    Authentic travel experiences with a discrete safety net

  • Expert Knowledge

    Your shortcut to the very best holiday

    Advice and guidance every step of the way

    Expertly designed itineraries

    The very best guides with exceptional local knowledge

  • Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Proudly independent; family-owned and run

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

    Long-established local partnerships

  • Trusted 

    Over 16 years’ experience

    100% ATOL, ABTA and AITO financial protection

    Our 'peace of mind promise'

    Responsible relationships

We use cookies to help us provide a better service for you. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Click here for more information