Reviews

  • Our best holiday ever!!

    A review of Sörbyn Lodge - Tailor Made by Samantha and Shanessa Fernandes
    01 April 2017

    What an incredible experience we've had at Sörbyn Lodge. Right from the moment we were greeted at the airport to our return, the entire holiday ran like clockwork - we felt safe, comfortable, well taken care of, with minute attention to detail - be it the food or the activities. I'd highly recommend Sörbyn Lodge - our best holiday ever!!!

  • Extremely well organised

    A review of Harriniva - Five-Day Husky Safari by Kathleen Mitchell
    28 February 2017

    Extremely well organised. Superb experienced guide - Hanski worked so hard in a sociable & professional manner for the whole trip. My son and I had a wonderful five-day husky safari in Lapland starting from Harriniva. We had our own sleds and dog teams and spent 5 days travelling from hut to hut. Our guide Hanski was extremely helpful, and made sure we were all suitably briefed for each
    Read more
    day. The equipment was excellent and at no time were we cold although temperatures fluctuated from 0 to minus 23 degrees C. We were also treated to some beautiful Aurora displays that made the trip even more special. I highly recommend this trip for anyone who likes a little adventure on their holiday!
    Read less

  • We had a wonderful time that went too quickly

    A review of Jeris - Tailor Made by Melanie and Jonny Granville
    20 February 2017

    We had a wonderful time that went too quickly. The cabin was well equipped and very cosy. If you like an evening tipple or a hot drink at night time I would advise you take something with you - very expensive and you cannot buy to take back to the cabin any alcoholic beverages. Very strict on the age limit of 18 for activities and getting an alcoholic drink so my boy of 17 was a little fed up
    Read more
    about not getting on the snowmobiles despite having a driving license and not being allowed a beer. We did the reindeer sledge, husky day and snowmobiles - all brilliant fun and great staff. All very helpful and happy in their work. Get those layers on though as you are outside for long stretches of time. If you are a passenger on the snowmobiles and husky day you will be very, VERY cold so try and get 1:1, not 2:1 in your bookings. For the husky day, we did a BBQ on the frozen lakeside in the snow blizzard! If you have ski goggles pack them as you cannot hire them. The hired snow clothes and boots were all good condition. The food at the hotel was very limited in choice but was all tasty and healthy with good service. .The hotel staff and taxi men to the trips were very helpful at all times. We had a long stop at Helsinki Airport and whilst there is a selection of eating places and shops it was all very, very expensive e.g. £10 for a sandwich. The BA flight M&S food and drinks actually on the plane was better value! Saving up to go again - we loved the place and the people. Melanie and Jonny
    Read less

  • All that we imagined and more!

    A review of Jeris - Winter Cottage Escape by The Lock Family
    19 February 2017

    Loved the location, activities well organised and great fun. Small group feel which added to the holiday. The husky ride has to be the most exhilarating. But the choice of activities was good. None of the activities were rushed it was good to spend 2 or more hours at each. Thank you, it was all that we imagined and more!

  • A truly memorable experience

    A review of Jeris - Winter Cottage Escape by Julia and Mark Hill
    19 February 2017

    Overall our trip was above our expectations and we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. I do hope we can travel with Artisan in the future. Many thanks for a truly memorable experience.

  • A fantastic trip

    A review of Sörbyn Lodge - Swedish Lapland at Half Term by Dean and Susan Redfern
    15 February 2017

    A fantastic trip, we would certainly use you again. Skidoo ride and snowshoe trek were both great due to the scenery and knowledgeable guide. Night trip out to see the Northern Lights also very good.

  • A superb selection of activities for anyone new to Finnish Lapland

    A review of Jeris - Winter Cottage Escape by Simon and Sally Mounsey
    12 February 2017

    We were on the Highlights of Lapland programme which is a superb selection of activities for anyone new to Finnish Lapland. It is difficult to fault what was laid on for us and that's reflected in the high scores given across the board. There was almost no choice when it came to meals but, for us, this was hardly a problem because we liked almost everything we were served. Difficult to pick out
    Read more
    the best activity. It was the variety of different activities laid on that made the holiday special. Snowmobiling was exhilarating as was the husky driving. Reindeer rides, cross-country skiing, snow-shoeing and the talks on local culture and Northern Lights were great. Ice-fishing was uneventful! However, no-one expected it to be the most exciting part of the programme and it wasn't oversold. All our group stuck with it for the two hours although it was only 250m from the hotel. Without a doubt, the most important single element in making the holiday wonderful was the people who delivered it. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and our log cabin was the perfect place to chill after the strenuous days. Special mention has to be made of our activities guide Darren who accompanied us for absolutely everything except the ice-fishing. His knowledge and enthusiasm were extraordinary and he made a great holiday into an unforgettable one.
    Read less

  • I cannot think of one thing that needed improvement.

    A review of Luosto - Tailor Made - Tunturi Hotel by Terry and Suzanne Scott
    07 February 2017

    Perfect holiday from the initial enquiry with Artisan to booking activities and eventually heading home. Everything we had wanted was laid on and the staff were great. All we had to do was have fun! I cannot think of one thing that needed improvement. Thank you for recommendations and taking the time to ensure that all was so well organised. This holiday was absolutely perfect.

  • A wonderful adventure

    A review of Kirkenes - Northern Lights and the Snowhotel by Dorothy Fleri and Derek Marshall
    05 February 2017

    We had a wonderful adventure and did all we set out to do. We would recommend this holiday to everyone. All trips were perfect and on time; locals were excellent and very welcoming.

  • A most enjoyable holiday full of all the activities we were looking for

    A review of Luosto - Lapland Taster Week by Michael and Dawn Taylor
    05 February 2017

    A most enjoyable holiday full of all the activities we were looking for, that were run in a professional and reassuring manner for first-time participators like myself and my wife Dawn. Also, some spare time to try our hand at ice fishing that we booked at the hotel, in addition, the activities provided. We enjoyed all the activities. If I have to say one was least enjoyable, it would probably be
    Read more
    the reindeer sleigh ride itself, just because it was very sedate. However, the talk given by the Reindeer 'farmer' was most enjoyable and very informative giving a great insight into a year in the life of a reindeer 'farmer'. A big shout out must go to Greta Henderson, the rep at the LoustoTunturi Hotel, for not only a very friendly welcoming and informative briefing about what to expect from the activities, but also her continuity throughout the week with regards to any queries or questions we had and that they were answered or actioned to our complete satisfaction. This was evident one breakfast time when we got chatting about a local ice skating sign we had seen near the hotel and Greta actually interrupted her breakfast to go seek information from another colleague in the restaurant. I’m in no doubt that Greta's enthusiasm to help enhanced our holiday experience.
    Read less

Next
  • Inspiring 

    All-encompassing itineraries

    Bucket list experiences in extraordinary destinations

    Highlights on and off the beaten track

    Authentic travel experiences with a discrete saftey net

  • Expert Knowledge

    Your shortcut to the very best holiday

    Advice and guidance every step of the way

    Expertly designed itineraries

    The very best guides with exceptional local knowledge

  • Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Proudly independent; family-owned and run

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

    Long-established local partnerships

  • Trusted 

    Over 16 years’ experience

    100% ATOL, ABTA and AITO financial protection

    Our 'peace of mind promise'

    Responsible relationships

MrZenTravel Website Development