Reviews

  • Thank you- I had a great, stress free enjoyable holiday

    A review of ICEHOTEL® 365 - Tailor-Made by Mary-Anne Jeffs
    28 July 2019

    Genuinely surprised by how great a holiday I had. Staff at the office, hotel and the guides were all really helpful and friendly. Guides were knowledgeable and friendly. All transfers were easy, on time etc and utterly painless. Really enjoyed the destination- beautiful setting, great accommodation and the activities I took part in were really good. My room had a direct, close view of the river
    Read more
    which was beautiful. Especially recommend the photoadventures which has been one of my favourite days. The ice hotel experience was amazing. The equipment provided meant that it was very comfortable and the artistry of the rooms is phenomenal. Before going, I had an issue with no baggage applied for one way of the trip, but this was fixed very quickly by office staff. Only downside was that the location is relatively remote and food options are therefore limited if you were peckish between meal times or wanted food outside of the hotel. The photoadventures was a great day. Annette (the guide) arrived with good equipment which she talked me through. We then went out and I could ask to stop wherever I saw something I wanted to photograph in addition to pre determined stops. We took short strolls out into the countryside to get good views of the environment and had an amazing lunch bonfire on the beach. She had put lots of thought and effort into finding food for me with my difficult dietary needs and it was a really enjoyable experience. She guided me to take some great pictures of the mountains and also of close up photography. On our way back we came across reindeer which we stopped for to take lots of photos. Throughout the day, we had get conversation as she is a Sami, sharing Sami history and experiences, life with the reindeer, life in Sweden etc and our chats really added to the value of the day. Now need to go and review the photos and edit them but I have some amazing images.
    Read less

  • Loved the Levada hike, then the dolphin watching

    A review of Island Wildlife and Nature by Jennifer & Paul Roberts
    12 July 2019

    Hotel Castenheiro was excellent the rooms were spacious - lovely welcome at reception great roof top pool. The restaurant breakfast as excellent, dinner service could be slow and they run very confusing promotions. Excellent better value restaurants near by. They have lots of live music which is great. Loved the Levada hike, then the dolphin watching.

  • We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, thank you for all your help in organising it.

    A review of Highlights by Land and Sea by Lesley & Christopher Hollis
    12 June 2019

    We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, thank you for all your help in organising it. We were a small and international group of 17 on a boat which could accommodate 38, but I'm not sure we'd feel quite as positive if the boat had been anything like full. 17 was just right. There was plenty of room on board for anything we wanted to do. The Plitvice Lakes were stunning.

  • Overall it was a great experience and no complaints

    A review of Cruise the Islands and Cities of the Dalmatian Coast by Elzanne Wentzel & Alexander Pierce
    01 June 2019

    Canoeing to the monastery in Miljet! Seeing all the different old towns, they are just magical and you feel like you will never be able to go down every little alley. Overall it was a great experience and no complaints. It would be nice if the salon can be open for guests that are awake early and want coffee/tea :)

  • I'd definitely recommend you to anyone wishing to go to Finland.

    A review of Torassieppi - Tailor Made by Charlotte Foley
    07 April 2019

    Thank you so much for an absolutely amazing trip! It really was fantastic. I'd definitely recommend you to anyone wishing to go to Finland. Really loved all the trips for different reasons. Snowshoeing and snowmobiling were just amazing and both guides brilliant.

  • Awesome holiday!!

    by Darell Burnett
    31 March 2019

  • Harriniva - Five Day Husky Safari

    A review of Harriniva - Five-Day Husky Safari by Darrell Burdett
    31 March 2019

    Would do again in a heartbeat.

  • We absolutely loved our trip. Would highly recommend Finland as a destination and artisan travel as a company to book through. Thank you!

    A review of Luosto - Log Cabin Taster Week by Matthew & Roisin Robertson Greig
    29 March 2019

    The lodge was absolutely beautiful, the reps from Lapland safari couldn't have been any more helpful. They were knowledgable, kind and made sure we were well kitted out and cosy our whole trip. The food choices were great and there were plenty of options for both meat eaters and vegetarian. We got to try to local cuisine but also had more time options for the days we wanted to get something
    Read more
    quickly. The skidoo trip to the amethyst mine was particularly amazing. We had perfect weather, the snow suits provided by the company meant that we were nice and cosy on the trip up. The guide was really knowledgable but the best bit was the story telling from the local guide at the mine. She was fantastic, her English was spot on and she was so engaging. She told fantastic tales of why the amethyst is there and the chemical properties in the stone. Tbe mining was really exciting as well as we found a really big amethyst! The guides seemed just as excited as we did which was fantastic fun. I would like to make particular mention of our guide, Marion who took us across country skiing. She was absolutely wonderful. She was fun, engaging and made sure to take things at our pace as we were beginners. She was wonderful!
    Read less

  • Harriniva - Powder Pro Snowmobile

    A review of Harriniva - Summit Snowmobile by Brian Edlington
    17 March 2019

    Its always a pleasure. The guides are great including me in the conversation (I have always been the only brit on every safari so far) & its great that all the other people make the effort to speak English which I appreciate can be a chore. The guide team of Arto & Mari were great. Mari was every bit as capable & with long blonde hair, blue eyes good looking made everyone happy to be
    Read more
    there! A true Finnish beauty. Please pass on my thanks for a great holiday to all the team at Harriniva Including the guides from previous years. Jani, Scotie & Karri
    Read less

  • Saija - Husky Safari

    A review of Saija - Husky Safari by Rodney Kantor
    16 March 2019

    Staff at the lodge were most accommodating when it came to dietary requirements, not just for me. Half the guests seemed to want something particular and the staff went out of their way to provide it. The food was good and plentiful and the accommodation was fine.

Next
  • Inspiring 

    All-encompassing itineraries

    Bucket list experiences in extraordinary destinations

    Highlights on and off the beaten track

    Authentic travel experiences with a discrete safety net

  • Expert Knowledge

    Your shortcut to the very best holiday

    Advice and guidance every step of the way

    Expertly designed itineraries

    The very best guides with exceptional local knowledge

  • Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Proudly independent; family-owned and run

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

    Long-established local partnerships

  • Trusted 

    Over 16 years’ experience

    100% ATOL, ABTA and AITO financial protection

    Our 'peace of mind promise'

    Responsible relationships

We use cookies to help us provide a better service for you. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Click here for more information