Reviews

  • A friendly, relaxed place to stay

    by Michelle Rousell
    14 March 2012

    The Forest Hotel is a very friendly, relaxed place to stay and Margaretta and Ingemar made us feel very welcome. They were very friendly and greeted us when we arrived and were helpful throughout our stay. We were welcome in the restaurant at any time of day, with free tea, coffee and biscuits throughout the day. It's nice to come back after an activity, have a hot drink and relax by the fire.As I
    Read more
    say above, the welcome at the hotel was lovely. I'd like to say a special thanks to Felix, who was a fantastic guide. We found him to be lively, extremely enthusiastic and generally nice to spend time with. We also enjoyed his sense of humour. He certainly makes the activities more fun. A special mention should also go to JP, who also acted as our guide for some of the activities. Again, a great person to spend time with. It felt more like we were spending a day out with our mates most of the time and that is hard to achieve in such a short period of time. A fantastic trip made all the more special by the people who run the hotel and the activities.
    Read less

  • An amazing holiday!!!

    A review of Harriniva - Winter Adventure by Rosemarie Rabbitt
    13 March 2012

    An amazing holiday!!! Ronny our guide for the week was great, the hotel was good with good food - fairly basic rooms but perfect for the holiday. Great company and no need for TV or any other type of entertainment. The activities were amazing as was our massage!!!

  • Presentation about the Aurora on our final evening was very good - well exceeded expectations

    by Richard Hackworth
    09 March 2012

    The presentation about the Aurora on our final evening was very good - well exceeded expectations. We did not buy any standard additional activities with the holiday. We went cross-country skiing for a day and a half which was vg - some very pleasant tracks (we covered 17 km one day). Hotel service was good; your representatives were most helpful, special warm clothing provided by hotel was very
    Read more
    good. Local prices were reasonable (we didn't buy any alcohol however).
    Read less

  • Everything ran very smoothly

    A review of Luosto - Lapland Taster Week by John Price
    08 March 2012

    I thought everything before the trip ran really smoothly. I had all the information I needed in plenty of time and felt very well prepared for the holiday re what clothes to take etc. When we arrived we were greeted by our reps who were brilliant. They were very approachable and could not do enough for you or to help you out. All the activities were brilliant and superbly run. I cannot put into
    Read more
    words how impressed I was with them. Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. The equipment they provided was in great condition and they were happy to loan absolutely anything we needed. The hotel was very nice; having a north facing room was a great bonus. I thought the food was of a high standard.The holiday was brilliant and I really want to do the whole thing again!
    Read less

  • Wow! What a fabulous holiday

    A review of Menesjarvi - Three Night Aurora Experience by Julie Robinson
    01 March 2012

    Wow! What a fabulous holiday. Timo and Jane went above and beyond the call of duty even after a long working day.For me, Jane taught me how to knit socks the Finnish way, and Timo lent me his gloves to build a snowman as we were leaving!Timo's knowledge on photography was amazing and he was more than willing to share it with us, and happy that we had one of the top five nights of spectacular
    Read more
    display. We stayed out for three hours until our lenses froze!To leave Menesjarvi was very hard indeed; we were the last on the bus. In the book by CS Lewis, The lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe...... we were leaving Narnia.Back home I have been driving my car like a snowmobile. Not good in narrow country lanes!Can't wait to go back, be it through a wardrobe, plane or car, it will never be soon enough.Thank you all so much for making a dream come true.George and Julie.
    Read less

  • The dog-sleds were a unique opportunity

    A review of Menesjarvi - Three Night Aurora Experience by Andrzej Hardonin
    01 March 2012

    Apart from the actual Northern Lights, the best activity was the dog-sleds because it was such a unique opportunity. And I left thinking the snow-mobiles would be the thing I'd enjoy the most... And it's worth mentioning that eating was also an enjoyable activity - it's a good thing that I discovered I like reindeer meat :)

  • We would like to thank everyone for a fabulous few days which we will always remember

    by Madeleine Aylett
    01 March 2012

    We would like to thank everyone at your company for a fabulous few days which we will always remember.

  • Thanks for a great holiday

    by Emma Plackett
    01 March 2012

    Thanks for a great holiday. We had a fantastic time and it is an experience to remember.

  • Really enjoyed the day out with the huskies

    by Laura Dabby
    01 March 2012

    Well, it's a personal thing but I really enjoyed the day out with the huskies - the lady who runs the husky farm is enthusiastic and really cares about her animals. The driving of the sled was brilliant, a delicious home-cooked stew for lunch - all perfect. Also loved the snowmobiles... that was excellent too!The holiday was "Gentle" as described... I guess it's wetted my appetite to do more as I
    Read more
    found I wanted to do something else in the afternoons, between getting back from the 10am-2pm activity and our early dinner... but we wandered around the museum one day and went for a walk on another...
    Read less

  • Inspiring 

    All-encompassing itineraries

    Bucket list experiences in extraordinary destinations

    Highlights on and off the beaten track

    Authentic travel experiences with a discrete safety net

  • Expert Knowledge

    Your shortcut to the very best holiday

    Advice and guidance every step of the way

    Expertly designed itineraries

    The very best guides with exceptional local knowledge

  • Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Proudly independent; family-owned and run

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

    Long-established local partnerships

  • Trusted 

    Over 16 years’ experience

    100% ATOL, ABTA and AITO financial protection

    Our 'peace of mind promise'

    Responsible relationships

We use cookies to help us provide a better service for you. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Click here for more information