Reviews

  • Awesome holiday!!

    by Darell Burnett
    31 March 2019

  • Harriniva - Five Day Husky Safari

    A review of Harriniva - Five-Day Husky Safari by Darrell Burdett
    31 March 2019

    Would do again in a heartbeat.

  • We absolutely loved our trip. Would highly recommend Finland as a destination and artisan travel as a company to book through. Thank you!

    A review of Luosto - Log Cabin Taster Week by Matthew & Roisin Robertson Greig
    29 March 2019

    The lodge was absolutely beautiful, the reps from Lapland safari couldn't have been any more helpful. They were knowledgable, kind and made sure we were well kitted out and cosy our whole trip. The food choices were great and there were plenty of options for both meat eaters and vegetarian. We got to try to local cuisine but also had more time options for the days we wanted to get something
    Read more
    quickly. The skidoo trip to the amethyst mine was particularly amazing. We had perfect weather, the snow suits provided by the company meant that we were nice and cosy on the trip up. The guide was really knowledgable but the best bit was the story telling from the local guide at the mine. She was fantastic, her English was spot on and she was so engaging. She told fantastic tales of why the amethyst is there and the chemical properties in the stone. Tbe mining was really exciting as well as we found a really big amethyst! The guides seemed just as excited as we did which was fantastic fun. I would like to make particular mention of our guide, Marion who took us across country skiing. She was absolutely wonderful. She was fun, engaging and made sure to take things at our pace as we were beginners. She was wonderful!
    Read less

  • Harriniva - Powder Pro Snowmobile

    A review of Harriniva - Summit Snowmobile by Brian Edlington
    17 March 2019

    Its always a pleasure. The guides are great including me in the conversation (I have always been the only brit on every safari so far) & its great that all the other people make the effort to speak English which I appreciate can be a chore. The guide team of Arto & Mari were great. Mari was every bit as capable & with long blonde hair, blue eyes good looking made everyone happy to be
    Read more
    there! A true Finnish beauty. Please pass on my thanks for a great holiday to all the team at Harriniva Including the guides from previous years. Jani, Scotie & Karri
    Read less

  • Saija - Husky Safari

    A review of Saija - Husky Safari by Rodney Kantor
    16 March 2019

    Staff at the lodge were most accommodating when it came to dietary requirements, not just for me. Half the guests seemed to want something particular and the staff went out of their way to provide it. The food was good and plentiful and the accommodation was fine.

  • Harriniva - Summit Snowmobile

    A review of Harriniva - Summit Snowmobile by Iulian Alexe & friends
    16 March 2019

    A special positive mention for our guide, Yanni. Very knowledgeable, positive, with a good sense of humor, perfect planning, friendly.

  • This was a 'wow' trip

    A review of Ivalo - Guesthouse Three Day Husky Safari by Amanda and Russell Brown
    13 March 2019

    From the moment we stepped onto the back of our sleds and felt the power of the dogs as they raced ahead, to the scenery we travelled through and the location of the wilderness cabin. It was great from start to finish. We had a good group of people staying with us in the cabin which made it all the more enjoyable and we really appreciated the wood burners in the living area and bedroom which made
    Read more
    our stay very comfortable. Yes, some of the facilities are basic but that's all part of the experience, and the food served was generous and exactly what you needed after a day's sledding! It was also good to muck in and help do some of the tasks such as feeding the dogs and fetching water. We were lucky to have a great show of the Northern Lights on the second night and then appreciated relaxing in the sauna and having a beer in the bar once back at the hotel in Ivalo for our final evening. Really lovely holiday and the husky sledding was an amazing experience. We really liked the fact that we got out into the wilds and away from any touristy trappings. Thank you Artisan Travel - all the arrangements worked smoothly which enabled us to sit back and simply enjoy the experience.
    Read less

  • Everything was superb, couldn't find a fault if I tried

    A review of Torassieppi - Tailor Made by Denise Ghalebi & Susan Tate
    10 March 2019

    Excellently well organised holiday covering every aspect, and the choice of venue perfect. I will return there sometime, for the the third time!

  • Everything was great, very well organised

    A review of Ranua - Tailor Made by Edwina & William Davies
    10 March 2019

    I booked this as a surprise xmas present for my husband and as a special birthday holiday for myself. Loved it, so well organised from start to finish, can't fault Artisan travel at all, so glad I read the reviews and decided to book with Artisan (I hadn't heard of you before). The accommodation was brilliant as was the staff, food and the activities.

  • Everything from start to finish was so good and easy and the holiday itself was amazing

    A review of Harriniva - Winter Adventure by Timothy Astwood & Lyndsay Astwood-Rhodes
    10 March 2019

    The overall holiday was outstanding and we have memories to last a lifetime. The equipment and guides and all the activities were amazing and we had an amazing weeks holiday.

Next
  • Inspiring 

    All-encompassing itineraries

    Bucket list experiences in extraordinary destinations

    Highlights on and off the beaten track

    Authentic travel experiences with a discrete safety net

  • Expert Knowledge

    Your shortcut to the very best holiday

    Advice and guidance every step of the way

    Expertly designed itineraries

    The very best guides with exceptional local knowledge

  • Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Proudly independent; family-owned and run

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

    Long-established local partnerships

  • Trusted 

    Over 16 years’ experience

    100% ATOL, ABTA and AITO financial protection

    Our 'peace of mind promise'

    Responsible relationships

We use cookies to help us provide a better service for you. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Click here for more information