Reviews

  • I can't fault anything, or think of a single thing to improve it. Perfect.

    A review of Ranua - Tailor Made by Steph & Gary Green
    30 March 2018

    Excellent not strong enough rating for Graham Hughes who helped me choose the right holiday for me (I have difficulties with mobility) and always there with his expertise and knowledge. I felt totally secure and reassured thanks Graham! I felt like I had a friend not a holiday rep.Felt very personal it was a pleasure booking with you, I'm so very glad I found your website and Graham started the
    Read more
    online chat. Feel lucky. Also can't give high enough rating to the staff at the village and the holiday as a whole. The guides were excellent, giving clear instruction and keeping us safe at the same time as making sure we had a great time and getting the most out of it. Fantastic magical unforgettable experiences. Every single thing we did was so fab - we did huskies twice, reindeer sleigh, snowmobile, feed the polar bear, finn horse sleigh at night and visited the wildlife park. The accomodation was superb, immaculate with everything you need and more - so cosy and warm when you returned from an activity. And mobility problems or not I made the most of the sauna in the bathroom too and jumped in the snow with Gary! It had to be done. But if I have to choose I will say the husky sleds. This holiday was a special surprise for my husband who loves huskies and it was a dream for him to experience this. The dogs are so wonderful and it was magical. That word keeps coming into my mind as I think about the holiday. This experience will stay in my heart forever. I feel quite emotional thinking about it. The staff at the village were lovely and really looked after me. They went the extra mile for me to make sure I could do everything and it wasn't too difficult for me - I had plenty of sleigh rides or snowmobile lifts to activities to help me get to and from activities that were a bit too far for me to manage! Wonderful people. One of the guides, Yesse, even insisted on driving me to the top of the wildlife park to see the wolves and wolverine, then came and picked me up and took me home when I was ready. For the feed the polar bear activity they took the whole group there and back on a sleigh so that was easy for me too.I did everything. Gary made the most of his time too, sledging in every spare minute! Totally unforgettable, the best holiday ever and I've had some good ones. Thank you thank you thank you
    Read less

  • Just being there was amazing

    A review of Luosto - Tailor Made - Log Cabin by Anthony Butler & Felicity Dunkley
    28 March 2018

    Hard to say what we enjoyed most. Just being there was amazing, and I wouldn't like to single out any one. However, the night-time guided snowshoe hike was pretty magical and well and imaginatively guided. We loved the husky sledding as well.

  • Most enjoyable

    A review of Harriniva - Winter Adventure by Stuart & Anita Armstrong
    27 March 2018

    Most enjoyable was probably the two day husky sledding. Everything about it from the dogs, the guides, the campfire cooking, the wilderness cabin, the sauna and the other guests on the safari were excellent.

  • Every aspect of our holiday in Iceland was superb

    A review of Exceptional Iceland – The Golden Circle, Glacier Lagoon and Reykjavik by Susan & David Holmes
    26 March 2018

    Every aspect of our holiday in Iceland was superb thanks to the first class service provided by Artisan Travel. The hotels and car hire were perfect in every way

  • Most enjoyable

    A review of Harriniva - Powder Pro Snowmobile by Saki Choudhury
    21 March 2018

    Most enjoyable was just experiencing the wilderness and whiteness!

  • One day I hope to return to Lapland.

    A review of Luosto - Tailor Made - Tunturi Hotel by Patricia & David Haworth
    20 March 2018

    I enjoyed everything I did..snowmobiling, the husky run, the reindeer sleigh ride, digging for amythests were I found a fair sized one, the walks around the village, swimming and jacuzzi, the evening meal in the Kota, even to an extent the snowshoeing hike. If I could only pick one it would be the Husky Farm..especially being allowed to cuddle a 4 week old puppy for a few minutes. We had a
    Read more
    fantastic time, did manage to see the Aurora, even though we missed the spectacular showing on the Wednesday evening. The meal in The Kelso Restaurant was excellent. Everyone was so friendly and polite. Nothing was too much trouble for us. One day I hope to return to Lapland.
    Read less

  • Our Jeris Adventure was absolutely brilliant

    A review of Jeris - Winter Adventure by Michael & Gwenfil Josey
    20 March 2018

    Our Jeris Adventure was absolutely brilliant and genuinely gave us so many unforgettable experiences. The highlight had to be the overnight husky safari. Crossing a frozen lake in the wilderness with our dog team in brilliant sunshine in -30 centigrade temperatures was an experience that truly brought tears to our eyes. Thanks to everyone involved for making our week such a fantastic experience.

  • All activities were great.

    A review of Jeris - Winter Adventure by Robert & Georgina Hillen
    14 March 2018

    The most enjoyable activity was the 2 day husky safari. However all activities were great. We were blessed with 3 great guides.

  • All of the included activities were amazing

    A review of Luosto - Log Cabin Taster Week by Rhiannon Beacham & Andrew Way
    13 March 2018

    All of the included activities were amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed them. We booked an additional activity on our second day, however, which was a highlight for us both. This was the daytime snowshoe hike. The guide was excellent and it was our first experience close up of the spectacular scenery in the fells.

  • Would definitely book through yourselves again!

    A review of Luosto - Lapland Taster Week by The Williams Family
    13 March 2018

    I think everything was fully covered within this holiday. There is enough time for activities and own time. The Huskey safari was the best, as this opportunity won't come around again. It was an exhilarating afternoon. I have already recommended artisan travel for a winter activity holiday and would definitely book through yourselves again!

Next
  • Inspiring 

    All-encompassing itineraries

    Bucket list experiences in extraordinary destinations

    Highlights on and off the beaten track

    Authentic travel experiences with a discrete safety net

  • Expert Knowledge

    Your shortcut to the very best holiday

    Advice and guidance every step of the way

    Expertly designed itineraries

    The very best guides with exceptional local knowledge

  • Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Proudly independent; family-owned and run

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

    Long-established local partnerships

  • Trusted 

    Over 16 years’ experience

    100% ATOL, ABTA and AITO financial protection

    Our 'peace of mind promise'

    Responsible relationships

We use cookies to help us provide a better service for you. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Click here for more information