Reviews

  • Fantastic holiday

    A review of Luosto - Tailor Made - Log Cabin by Julia Eason & Ian Hitchman
    29 December 2016

    Fantastic holiday, can not recommend enough. Huge thank you for all your help in advance, everything went very smoothly. Was really sad to come home but hope to be able to visit again in the future. The snowmobile tour of the fells was a fantastic trip for anyone interested in having a lengthy trip on snowmobiles. The trip was fantastic and the guides very good. Big thanks also should go to Greta
    Read more
    the local rep who was very friendly and helpful and a credit to your company.
    Read less

  • Fabulous holiday. Thanks for everything

    by Timothy & Lesley Green
    28 December 2016

    Having left it late to book anything for New Year, I expected the best stuff to have gone. We got a choice of holidays though and picked Inari. If this is what was left, I can't imagine what the others were like! It has to be said that we were very lucky with the weather. It was mild (for Northern Finland) in that I don't think it went below minus ten whereas minus twenty would be more typical.
    Read more
    The accommodation was great but we were so busy being active that I only got to try the sauna once. Wouldn't advise missing the museum, though - a great guide to the area and people. The activities were superb. The basics were good but always had little extras like the picnics, drinks, snacks etc. Again, we had great weather with snow only when driving the huskies and a clear evening for the snowshoeing. Our guides were outstanding. As for the Aurora, that just got better and better. First night on the snowshoes was clear and gave us all time to sort out our cameras. The second night was thick cloud and we were giving up when the skies cleared and we had a display. Home by midnight! Finally, New Year's Eve was cloudy and an abortive bus safari was disappointing. Back at the hotel, between first and second courses it appeared and then reserved its best for a minute after midnight! The rest of the group were cosmopolitan to say the least, and great company. Fabulous holiday. Thanks for everything.
    Read less

  • Ticked things off our bucket list

    A review of Jeris - New Year Aurora Adventure in a Winter Cottage by Paul Hazell and Douglas Haswell
    27 December 2016

    A great holiday package that has ticked a lot of things off of our bucket list and created very special memories. Having your own team of 6 huskies was really special.

  • Amazing winter holidays

    A review of Utsjoki - New Year Twice by Silvie Lorkova and James Baister
    26 December 2016

    Amazing winter holidays. Great communication and support from Artisan Travel and very welcoming team at Utsjoki. Enjoyed every day and activity, well planned and organised, traditional food very tasty and amazing place surrounded by nature. Lots of opportunities to see the Aurora lights:). Thank you, Silvie & Chris

  • No faults in the entire trip!

    A review of Utsjoki - New Year Twice by Shaemala Anpalakhan
    26 December 2016

    Highly enthusiastic guides and restaurant staff. No faults in the entire trip! Strongest lights were seen on New Year's Eve pre-countdown which made it more special. Will be returning to Holiday Village soon!

  • Excellent trip

    A review of Utsjoki - New Year Twice by Elizabeth DeLorenzo and Elaine Brown
    26 December 2016

    Excellent trip, had a blast. The dog sledding trip. It was amazing! The sky was this beautiful pink colour the whole time we were there, almost like sunrise and sunset the whole time. It was beautiful scenery and so much fun. The dogs were so adorable, and so happy to be running. We had a nice fire after to warm up. Everyone had a great time! I also really liked the New Year's Eve festivities. The
    Read more
    winter games that day was fun. I loved the fireworks at midnight when it was snowing! Also really liked releasing the lanterns into the snowy sky. Then we walked over to Norway and celebrated again. It was a fun night. The Northern Lights were out the best we had seen too earlier at dinner. Great finish to the week.
    Read less

  • A fantastic Christmas

    A review of Luleå - Christmas at Sörbyn by Trevor and Veronica Stallwood
    22 December 2016

    Fantastic holiday. A restaurant was top class, the chef was superb. Activities were superb, as was the guide/owner. I also requested a skido which was thoroughly enjoyable. Equipment excellent. Separate husky safari by Tommie was fantastic. We will remember this experience as one of our best activity holidays. A fantastic Christmas. My sincere thanks to everyone.

  • Northern Lights two nights out of three

    by Patricia and Eric Baker
    22 December 2016

    We saw the Northern Lights two nights out of three on a snowshoe walk amid the snow - awesome. We had a great time with a good group of people. Katerina and the guides were great, the area and the snow was magical.

  • A very memorable vacation

    by The Zimmermann Family
    22 December 2016

    The cabins were fantastic, our guide Scotty was wonderful, and the activities and planned-out days were second to none. This was a very memorable vacation and we will certainly recommend Artisan Travel to our friends and family. If there are other travel packages Artisan Travel has to other parts of the world, please let us know as we would very much consider giving you our business again. All of
    Read more
    the planned activities - from snowmobile safari to husky safari to reindeer safari - all fantastic!
    Read less

  • Northern Lights two nights out of three

    A review of Muonio - Winter Adventure at Christmas by Patricia & Eric Baker
    22 December 2016

    Seeing the Northern Lights two nights out of three on a snowshoe walk amid the snow was awesome. The Husky safari was good as it was very different, the dogs were really keen to go and it was good to be able to see and pet the puppies afterwards and ask about them. We had a great time with a good group of people. Katerina and the guides were great, the area and the snow was magical.  Image:
    Read more
    Our group on the bridge between Finland and Sweden.
    Read less

Next
  • Inspiring 

    All-encompassing itineraries

    Bucket list experiences in extraordinary destinations

    Highlights on and off the beaten track

    Authentic travel experiences with a discrete safety net

  • Expert Knowledge

    Your shortcut to the very best holiday

    Advice and guidance every step of the way

    Expertly designed itineraries

    The very best guides with exceptional local knowledge

  • Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Proudly independent; family-owned and run

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

    Long-established local partnerships

  • Trusted 

    Over 16 years’ experience

    100% ATOL, ABTA and AITO financial protection

    Our 'peace of mind promise'

    Responsible relationships

We use cookies to help us provide a better service for you. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Click here for more information