Reviews

  • Best holiday ever

    A review of Jeris - Lapland Winter Cottage Week by Michael & Victoria Law
    27 March 2016

    Best holiday ever. We were looked after by so many people who you could tell enjoyed the jobs they were doing. Favourite activity? Husky safari, awesome scenery, great guide. Northern Lights!!! Loads of fun with the dogs and nice people on the activity.

  • Unique and fun activities

    A review of Jeris - Winter Adventure by Jonathan Lee & Oliver Dack
    27 March 2016

    Overall very satisfied and surprised with the amenities and facilities. The overnight husky safari offered great interaction with the huskies, experience of wilderness cabin and great location away from lights to get the best chance of seeing the Northern Lights (which we got a great display of during our safari). Very good package, no real problems. Staff very friendly, patient and approachable.
    Read more
    Unique and fun activities, we felt safe when with guides and reps.
    Read less

  • Our trip to Lapland was fantastic

    A review of Jeris - Winter Cottage Escape by Carol & Kevin Loveridge
    20 March 2016

    Our trip to Lapland was fantastic. The staff at the Hotel Jeris were so friendly and helpful. Katrina from your company was very helpful and friendly. I would love to come back one day since this was my first snow adventure and enjoyed every minute of it----even the times I fell with the snowshoes. There are so many good things about your company and the destination. Hopefully, I will see you
    Read more
    again.
    Read less

  • Luleå - Winter Photography with Fredrik Broman

    A review of Luleå - Winter Photography with Fredrik Broman by Michael Groyls & William McLaren
    18 March 2016

  • Every day was great

    A review of Jeris - Winter Adventure by Katja Kammerer & Gareth Hopkins
    13 March 2016

    From the moment we arrived at the airport, our reception by the driver was fabulous. He was welcoming, helpful, gave lots of information (funny and informative ones) on the ride to the hotel. Activities were fabulous, couldn't decide which one was best as they all were so special in their own rights. Toini, our guide for the snowmobile and reindeer safari (and also gave us all our equipment) was
    Read more
    lovely, gave great info and took lots of group pictures of us. Equipment was in great condition and even skis were well looked after. The food was plenty and great choices. Main dishes all week long were of great quality and flavour. A fantastic gesture was the birthday card and bottle of wine I received whilst at dinner. Great attention to detail, a lovely surprise and hugely appreciated. On my actual birthday, my partner arranged for a little cake with Katrina which again was not a problem and delicious. If pushed, I would say the day out on the snowmobile was the most enjoyable but as mentioned above, every day was great. Our two free days were spent with cross-country skiing across the frozen lake and with a relaxing spa visit (and dip into the lake).
    Read less

  • Luosto Log Cabin - tailor made holiday

    A review of Luosto - Tailor Made - Log Cabin by Keith Clayson
    12 March 2016

    We both really enjoyed the holiday in Luosto, everyone was pleasant and very helpful. All the tours we went on were well planned and in good weather too.

  • The whole holiday was so, so excellent

    A review of Utsjoki - The Top of Finland by Sok Wai Lou
    06 March 2016

    All meals were good quality, excellent scenery around where we stayed, the accommodation was so good...having my own sauna in the house was a real bonus! Henry, the owner of the place was so attentive to our needs (he even provided packed-breakfast the night before we left for Helsinki very early morning). The whole holiday was so, so excellent that I won't hesitate to recommend to my friends.

  • Thoroughly recommended

    A review of Saija - Husky Safari by Lee Tilson
    05 March 2016

    Working with my own team of six huskies was so rewarding. Excellent facility and most enjoyable programme of dog sledding. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Can't fault anything, we have travelled all over the world and my husband said this was his best holiday ever. Praise indeed. And we agreed

    A review of Jeris - Tailor Made - Winter Cottage by Ian and Barbara Wright (& friends)
    03 March 2016

    THE BEST HOLIDAY EVER, it’s the only way I can describe our week. Yes we were very lucky and saw the Northern Lights 5 nights out of the 7 we were there and it was the main reason we went. But the Hotel, people and the other activities we did made it special as well. There were 4 of us and we have not laughed so much and enjoyed ourselves so much in one week. I can only recommend Artisan Travel,
    Read more
    the resort Jeris and the people who made it so, so special for us. Thank You.
    Read less

  • Inspiring 

    All-encompassing itineraries

    Bucket list experiences in extraordinary destinations

    Highlights on and off the beaten track

    Authentic travel experiences with a discrete safety net

  • Expert Knowledge

    Your shortcut to the very best holiday

    Advice and guidance every step of the way

    Expertly designed itineraries

    The very best guides with exceptional local knowledge

  • Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Proudly independent; family-owned and run

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

    Long-established local partnerships

  • Trusted 

    Over 16 years’ experience

    100% ATOL, ABTA and AITO financial protection

    Our 'peace of mind promise'

    Responsible relationships

We use cookies to help us provide a better service for you. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Click here for more information