Reviews

  • We'll be booking the same trip next year.

    A review of Harriniva - Five-Day Husky Safari by Stephen and Deborah Dales
    31 January 2018

    The 5 day Husky safari was amazing. The hotel staff, Rep and activity team were outstanding. Friendly, knowledgable and professional.

  • Really enjoyed the holiday

    A review of Jeris - Winter Cottage Escape by Ann and Trevor Randall
    31 January 2018

    We are a retired couple and it was great to experience the opportunity of challenge at a point in our lives when most people consider we should be "hanging up our boots". I was very apprehensive, and although I have travelled a lot, have never experienced a holiday like this one! I feel you really need to commit to it and throw yourself into it! I am so glad we did this. It has really made us
    Read more
    think.
    Read less

  • The whole trip was memorable and enjoyable

    A review of Saija - Winter's Dream by Antonia and Graham Taylor-Howe
    30 January 2018

    The whole experience from booking the holiday to returning home was very well organised. Communication was very good from the Artisan Travel to the staff at the hotel. The hotel was well maintained, activities were well organised, food was very good and the whole experience was second to none. I would definitely love to return to Finland and I would use Artisan Travel again. The staff at the Jeris
    Read more
    hotel were wonderful. They made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel was well equipped and staying there was like being a part of a small, close knit community. We would love to go back. The whole experience was everything I dreamed it would be and so much more. For me the snowmobiles topped it. An incredible day and one that I will never forget.
    Read less

  • The whole trip was brilliant

    A review of Harriniva - Five-Day Husky Safari by Helen Miller
    30 January 2018

    The 5 day husky trip was an incredible memorable experience that I will never forget. Having a free day Saturday was great to do additional activities and rest before travelling home.

  • Would we recommend it? YES!!!!

    A review of Ranua - Tailor Made by Susan & Peter Doughty
    22 January 2018

    OMG, the best experience!! Every year we go somewhere 'different' - different as in not our usual beach lay around the pool holiday. So far we have visited Iceland, Moscow and Budapest but Finland is our firm favourite. Everything you need is there, just pack your thermals and go! No need for expensive clothes literally everything is given to you. A few base layers and thermals are all you need to
    Read more
    pack and something to eat dinner in if you go to the restaurant i.e. some jeans rather than your thermals! The lodges are lovely, again everything you need is there. The beds were super comfy after a long day of activities and the sauna helped those aching muscles. All the staff and instructors were super friendly and made every activity really enjoyable. We squashed 7 activities into our 3-day stay (we didn't get there until lunchtime on the first day) but never felt rushed from one to another as everything is so laid back. We went with another couple and got chatting to so many other people everyone was commenting on what a great time they were having and swapping stories. During each activity, you get a rest period where you make a campfire, cook sausages and get a hot berry juice. Such a lovely touch and when new friendships were made. Any criticism? They could do with a bar/lounge area for after the last activities which end around 10 pm to sit and chill out and chat with your new friends; everything is shut when you come back. Best bit? The 4hr snowmobile safari, we covered over 70km. Would we recommend it? YES!!!!
    Read less

  • Tailor-made week in Lapland

    A review of Jeris - Tailor Made Week in Lapland by Mark and Andrea King
    22 January 2018

    The 100km snowmobile safari was a highlight - if this tour does not fulfil your yearning for a day on the snow then live in your freezer and buy your own skidòo.

  • I would highly recommend this holiday

    A review of Jeris - Winter Adventure by Ryan and Anna-Marie Holliday
    22 January 2018

    The best experience was the husky sledding closely followed by ice fishing. The guide we had for ice fishing was very experienced and knowledgeable and it made it even better that we were the only two people on the tour so we got a very personal service! Normally on a package holiday, the tours wouldn’t run with only two people booked on so we were very impressed.The reception team were very
    Read more
    friendly and helpful.
    Read less

  • The whole experience was magical

    A review of Jeris - Winter Adventure by Gillian Turcan and David Fairbairn
    21 January 2018

    The whole experience was magical, but the 2 day overnight husky tour was everything I hoped for.

  • The holiday was designed perfectly with just enough time to enjoy all the activities

    A review of Iso-Syöte - Winter Adventure Taster Week by Nikita Zammit Alamango and Roderick Spiteri
    17 January 2018

    The holiday was designed perfectly with just enough time to enjoy all the activities, which were equally fun. If we had to choose the huskies certainly made our holiday special. The craft making was also unexpected and a lovely addition to the program.

  • Iso-Syote

    A review of Iso-Syöte - Winter Adventure Taster Week by Anthony Schneider and Elaine Parker
    16 January 2018

    The dog sledging was unique and exhilarating.

Next
  • Inspiring 

    All-encompassing itineraries

    Bucket list experiences in extraordinary destinations

    Highlights on and off the beaten track

    Authentic travel experiences with a discrete safety net

  • Expert Knowledge

    Your shortcut to the very best holiday

    Advice and guidance every step of the way

    Expertly designed itineraries

    The very best guides with exceptional local knowledge

  • Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Proudly independent; family-owned and run

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

    Long-established local partnerships

  • Trusted 

    Over 16 years’ experience

    100% ATOL, ABTA and AITO financial protection

    Our 'peace of mind promise'

    Responsible relationships

We use cookies to help us provide a better service for you. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Click here for more information