Reviews

  • An amazing week at Saija with near perfect weather

    A review of Saija - Husky Safari by Jane Stonehouse
    22 March 2015

    We're just back from an amazing week at Saija with near perfect weather, Northern Lights, slept in an igloo and best of all, the dog sledding. We were so impressed by the care shown to all 155 dogs and the dog sledding was a fantastic experience, we didn't want it to end. The staff at Saija all worked hard to make our stay the best ever and nothing was too much trouble, especially Jari, our
    Read more
    dog-sledding guide.
    Read less

  • Already recommending it to all our friends

    A review of Luosto - Lapland Taster Week by Stephen Payne
    22 March 2015

    The activities were all good but we did enjoy the cross-country skiing and the snowshoe trek. This was our 2nd trip to Luosto and we have already recommended it to all our friends.

  • I'd just like to extend my thanks for making this possible

    A review of Luosto - Tailor Made - Tunturi Hotel by Alexander West
    19 March 2015

    My girlfriend enjoyed the dog sledding the most. I enjoyed the snowmobiling more; but that's probably because I'd done a 5 day dog sledding trip 2 years ago. My girlfriend is a wheelchair user; so were a bit concerned that we may not be able to fully participate in the activities we booked; but thanks to your staff we were able to do everything on the agenda. I'd just like to extend my thanks for
    Read more
    making this possible.
    Read less

  • The icing on the cake was meeting the 4 week old pups

    A review of Luosto - Tailor Made - Tunturi Hotel by Christine Essex
    19 March 2015

    Favourite activity: The husky safari. My son adores huskies; so to spend Mother's day; driving me in the sledge with the glorious blue sky enhancing the superb scenery was really magical. Tim is also very fit; so he also enjoyed the personal challenge. The icing on the cake was meeting the 4 week old pups.

  • We saw the Aurora 4 times

    A review of Harriniva - Tailor Made by Christopher Whitehurst
    16 March 2015

    We saw the Aurora 4 times in one week. Everything was really good.

  • Brilliant guide

    A review of Jeris - Tailor Made by Christine Fitzpatrick
    16 March 2015

    Two day husky safari - brilliant guide - wilderness hut much more comfortable than expected. Guide very kind when I fell off on the hairpin bend - no damage. Also winter village snowmobile trip - just us and a guide - Jenni - covered lots of ground.

  • Our first visit to Finland and we were bowled over by it

    A review of Jeris - Tailor Made by Keith Clayson
    14 March 2015

    This was our first visit to Finland and we were bowled over by it. The landscape is stunning and the people very friendly.  Yes it was cold, but with scenery like that, who cares.

  • Great to meet the reindeer

    A review of Harriniva - Tailor Made by John Malin
    06 March 2015

    The Reindeer Farm - great to meet the reindeer and the safari through the forest also very interesting information about the Sami culture and the origins of the village.

  • Inspiring 

    All-encompassing itineraries

    Bucket list experiences in extraordinary destinations

    Highlights on and off the beaten track

    Authentic travel experiences with a discrete safety net

  • Expert Knowledge

    Your shortcut to the very best holiday

    Advice and guidance every step of the way

    Expertly designed itineraries

    The very best guides with exceptional local knowledge

  • Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Proudly independent; family-owned and run

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

    Long-established local partnerships

  • Trusted 

    Over 16 years’ experience

    100% ATOL, ABTA and AITO financial protection

    Our 'peace of mind promise'

    Responsible relationships

We use cookies to help us provide a better service for you. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Click here for more information