Reviews

  • Everything ran like clockwork

    A review of The Wild and Wonderful West - Grand Tour by Phil and Karen Cox
    28 February 2018

    Everything ran like clockwork; planes, hire car, hotels, activities - so really stress-free for us. Overall a fantastic experience and Dawn's personal experience allowed us to see and experience so much more than we could have put together by ourselves, so big thanks there. It far surpassed our expectations, we loved it all. Would like to stay at Hotel Budir in the summer and explore the peninsula
    Read more
    properly, and if there's a next time, visit the North and the fjords too.
    Read less

  • The guides were very good and always knowledgeable about the activities.

    A review of Jeris - Winter Adventure by Bradley and Heather Hopkinson
    28 February 2018

    We were very impressed with the excellent vegetarian food provided. The guides were very good and always knowledgeable about the activities. The husky safari was fantastic. It was great to be able to help care for the dogs too, and our guide Linda was very good. She told us lots of things about the care of the huskies, and clearly knew a lot about the dogs on her team. Snowmobiling was great and
    Read more
    so was the snowshoeing and cross country skiing.
    Read less

  • The two day husky safari was outstanding.

    A review of Jeris - Winter Adventure by Ann & Fred Nelson
    26 February 2018

    The two day husky safari was outstanding. All the activities were fantastic though, enhanced by exceptionally clear and fine cold weather all week and excellent guides. On our first optional day we took up an option from a Jeris print out received on arrival which was a day with our guide from the first 2 days - he took us snowshoeing and cross-country skiing and gave us a wilderness cookery class
    Read more
    at lunchtime.
    Read less

  • We had a fabulous holiday

    A review of Luosto - Tailor Made - Tunturi Hotel by The Banerjee Family
    22 February 2018

    Loved all of it but the highlight was the Afternoon With The Huskies. Exciting, fun, had a great adventure with the dogs. We had a fabulous holiday. We really enjoyed all the activities - huskies, snowmobile safaris, snowshoeing, cross-country skiing. The guides were great and everything was well organised. The hotel was very nice. The rooms were basic but comfortable. I loved having a drying
    Read more
    cupboard in the bathroom - never had this before. The food was good and loads of it, and the restaurant staff were very pleasant. I was particularly impressed with the effort they made for my son who is vegan. Every morning and evening they brought him his own vegan meal out. He said that most of it was very good. Only slight disappointment was that we didn't get to see the Northern Lights as it was too cloudy, however, this gives me a good excuse to go back!
    Read less

  • A truly life changing, peaceful, exciting, challenging and beautiful experience.

    A review of Harriniva - Five-Day Husky Safari by Georgina Greaves
    22 February 2018

    We did the five day dog sledding safari and it was absolutely amazing. A truly life changing, peaceful, exciting, challenging and beautiful experience. Learned so much, saw so much and the amazing scenery and awesome dogs were a wonderful experience. Our enjoyment, experience and memories were really aided by the superb organisation and skills of Piita our guide. Gliding across frozen lakes,
    Read more
    running up hills and scooting down bumpy tracks with the sound of the runners, waking up to howling dogs and snuggling into their amazing fur for a cuddle will stay with me forever.
    Read less

  • Perfect holiday

    A review of Harriniva - Five-Day Husky Safari by Michael Riley and Timothy Beaver
    20 February 2018

    Perfect holiday

  • We had a great holiday

    A review of Jeris - Winter Adventure by Lesley Sunderland and Rowena Walker
    20 February 2018

    We had a great holiday and the group of people who shared the activities were good company. The guides were excellent

  • I loved the holiday, I loved the accommodation and the excursions. I want to go back again!!!!

    A review of Ranua - Tailor Made by Anita and Anthony Greenfield
    16 February 2018

    I loved the excitement of the huskies barking and leaping about. The scenery was fantastic just like a Christmas card! made all the better by the blue skies and sunshine. Speaking to the owners afterwards and being able to have wonderful photos taken with the huskies.

  • We had a brilliant time

    A review of Jeris - Winter Adventure by Jacqueline & Peter Terry
    09 February 2018

    Everything was excellent with great accommodation & very helpful staff at Gulo Gulo where nothing was too much trouble.

  • Overall trip was excellent

    A review of Harriniva - Five-Day Husky Safari by Oliver Croft and Hannah Beamish
    06 February 2018

    Our tour guide Hanski was excellent and very knowledgeable. Hotel Harriniva staff were excellent. Food was excellent.

Next
  • Inspiring 

    All-encompassing itineraries

    Bucket list experiences in extraordinary destinations

    Highlights on and off the beaten track

    Authentic travel experiences with a discrete safety net

  • Expert Knowledge

    Your shortcut to the very best holiday

    Advice and guidance every step of the way

    Expertly designed itineraries

    The very best guides with exceptional local knowledge

  • Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Proudly independent; family-owned and run

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

    Long-established local partnerships

  • Trusted 

    Over 16 years’ experience

    100% ATOL, ABTA and AITO financial protection

    Our 'peace of mind promise'

    Responsible relationships

We use cookies to help us provide a better service for you. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Click here for more information