Reviews

  • Fantastic holiday; brilliant location

    A review of Jeris - Tailor Made by Andrew Abbott
    25 January 2015

    Husky sledging as it was a totally unique experience especially driving it yourself. Fantastic holiday; brilliant location.

  • Wilderness was breathtaking

    A review of Karasjok - Three Day Husky Safari by Caroline Stern
    22 January 2015

    The husky safari was excellent; the dogs were big and strong and the wilderness was breathtaking.

  • Everyone was fantastic and made the holiday of a lifetime even more special

    A review of Harriniva - Five-Day Husky Safari by Ashley Jones
    18 January 2015

    Our rep at Harriniva, Katrina, could not have been more helpful and friendly. Made sure that everything went well. Similarly the lodge couldn't have been more helpful and knowledgeable. Everyone was fantastic and made the holiday of a lifetime even more special.

  • Dogs totally brilliant

    A review of Harriniva - Five-Day Husky Safari by David Mossop
    16 January 2015

    Favourite activity: The huskies - our guide was amazing and dogs totally brilliant.

  • Fabulous holiday, activities and location

    A review of Saija - Husky Safari by Danuta Marsden
    12 January 2015

    Nice atmosphere at Saija. Friendly and welcoming. Not a large number of other guests which meant that one met just about everybody. We were glad it was not a hotel. Catered well for vegetarians - balanced diet with protein and not just omelettes or quiche. Huskies - small group, excellent guides (Jarno and Timo). Stunning location, mixture of pace and terrain. It was nice to have mostly the same
    Read more
    dog team over the four days. We also did the long skidoo run. Great fun but we preferred the huskies because it was quieter. Fabulous holiday, activities and location. The lack of large numbers of holiday makers adds to the location's charm - sorry that sounds selfish!
    Read less

  • Better than we ever thought possible

    A review of Harriniva - Winter Adventure by Graham Halstead
    11 January 2015

    Husky Safari was by far the best as it was so close to nature and so quiet while travelling along was awsome. Guides were surpurb and gave us full involvement and were happy to talk and not just disappear. My partner and I both love nature and to be with dogs and out in the snow-covered trees was better than we ever thought possible.

  • Best holiday ever

    A review of Harriniva - Five-Day Husky Safari by Ethem Divanovic
    08 January 2015

    Husky safari - best holiday ever

  • Amazing way to spend Christmas

    A review of Kittila - Lapland Winter Adventure at Christmas by William Lynds
    08 January 2015

    Reindeer farm; amazing way to spend Christmas morning and the lady that hosted us was very knowledgable and enthusiastic.

  • Enjoyed all of it

    A review of Jeris - Winter Adventure by Robert Parker & Janet Thorpe
    08 January 2015

    Overnight husky safari and snowmobile trip brilliant. Nothing was unenjoyable - enjoyed all of it.

  • Overall the holiday was excellent

    A review of Muonio and The ICEHOTEL® - Winter Adventure at New Year by Steven Bosworth
    05 January 2015

    Overall the holiday was excellent with mixed groups from South Africa, England, Zurich, Germany and Australia. The activities were well planned and the tour guides were very knowledgeable. When we arrived it was -32 degrees and the guides gave us tips to remain warm in the cold and how to prepare. The large overall suits were a little bulky and I used snow pants and jackets for most of the
    Read more
    activities but the equipment was very good and maintained. The hotel Kittila was clean and tidy with pleasant staff and the food was good overall. The main highlights of the holiday of course included the outdoor activities of husky safari, snowmobiles, reindeer, cross-country skiing and snowshoe walking. Seeing the Northern Lights was fabulous, but you need a tripod to take excellent pictures, the exposure time on the cameras needs to be at least 5-8 seconds otherwise the pictures are fuzzy. The magical colours though of the morning, through the day and at dusk were great and seeing how people live in 1 metre of snow for everyday lives make a day of English snow a little pathetic. Our group members all became friends and this also made a big part of the holiday.
    Read less

Next
  • Inspiring 

    All-encompassing itineraries

    Bucket list experiences in extraordinary destinations

    Highlights on and off the beaten track

    Authentic travel experiences with a discrete safety net

  • Expert Knowledge

    Your shortcut to the very best holiday

    Advice and guidance every step of the way

    Expertly designed itineraries

    The very best guides with exceptional local knowledge

  • Independent

    Personal, hands-on service

    Proudly independent; family-owned and run

    Fair and sustainable work ethos

    Long-established local partnerships

  • Trusted 

    Over 16 years’ experience

    100% ATOL, ABTA and AITO financial protection

    Our 'peace of mind promise'

    Responsible relationships

We use cookies to help us provide a better service for you. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies. Click here for more information